We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it used to be” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xenia China Inn

Xenia China Inn
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Xenia
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Before the move and owner change, this restaurant was awesome - my favorite place to eat. Since relocating and changing ownership, I have eaten here once and will not eat here again. Food was not the quality it was before, taste was off and service was slow at best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good portions. Very friendly. They are more than willing to accomodate changes. Dinners are more than lunches but lunches are a great value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Top Notch at a Fair Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have eaten at the Xenia China Inn for many years, both at the old and new locations. Though not a buffet, Xenia China ranks with the best of the best in terms of delicious oriental food at a fair price. All items are attractively plated and the servings are very large--usually end up taking some home. Today, I had an excellent sweet-and-sour pork and my wife had the orange chicken. Both exceeded our expectations. Yum! Come and taste for yourselves!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zechariah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We used to eat at the Xenia China Inn when it was on Main Street. Since they moved we have eaten there a few times and find their food lacking taste.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LacyDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We usually order carry-out. Egg rolls are large & prepared well - very good. Hot & sour soup is good as well as chicken fried rice. Generous portions! I'm not much of a fan of chicken lo mein, but my husband is & he likes theirs. Good value! Would recommend my friends visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pupsmom_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xenia China Inn also viewed

 

Been to Xenia China Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing