We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great margaritas”

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Xenia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great margaritas”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I can't rate the food since I've never ate there but I have had their margaritas. The do made the best margaritas in Xenia!

Helpful?
Thank horst0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff and good variety of food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We are regulars, and are treated like we are part of the family. Service is great, food for Ohio Mexican food is definately on the better side. The spicy dishes could be a little hotter for my tastes, but none are bland. Everything is freshly made, and can vary from visit to visit, but has rarely disappointed. The seafood such as shrimp and fish are fresh as well and do not taste fishy. I love the Pollo A La Diabla and the Shrimp A La Diabla as well, while my wife really likes the pork in green sauce which name is escaping me. There are two Mexican places in town, but this one has far more flavor and great service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maczj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This. Is. So. Good.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We loved our dinner so much! The chips....the salsa....the refried beans....right down to dessert. And our server was fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GreyhoundGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food was wonderful. We ate there twice during our stay. I would definitely eat here again. A very nice family restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never good and the service is odd. The workers look tired and miserable being there.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

On occasion we have been here for large gatherings and they put you in a big room in the back with no atmosphere yet the main dining room is empty. They don't seem to welcome you and you have to cut through their beverage/bus boy area to get back there. It is not pretty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeToTravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acapulco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing