We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”

Mrs Goodman's Baking CO
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Worthington
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our family has been ordering our special occasion cakes from Mrs. Goodman's Bakery since they opened and we have never been disappointed. The new owners have continued the reputation of the original owners for fabulous products and wonderful service. We also enjoy their pies for the holidays and cookies and scones for everyday. Their icing is so much better than grocery store cakes. You can't go wrong with Mrs. Goodman's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy51177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit or miss/ frozen or fresh/ bad customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I can get past bad customer service but can't pay full price for day old or stale cake.

I've been going to Mrs. Goodman's for over 10 years and they have lost my business. The last 3 times I've bought cupcakes they have been stale. They freeze the cake and pull it out and frost it. When it's fresh, it's really good but it is hit and miss. I've ordered wedding cakes, birthdays, holidays, you name it but enough is enough.

The staff is always really snotty, clueless, and act like they are serving gold. It's just cake...and there is tons of competition!

Selection is limited if you want more than a few cupcakes. They expect you to pre-order a half dozen plus cupcakes (even though they are just pulling it out of the freezer).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expensive cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I ordered a cake for a graduation without asking the price. That was silly of me as it had the rolled frosting treatment that is quite expensive…the small two layer cake was over $20. The girl loved it - she said the taste was wonderful but the frosting was way too thick for me. I will always be sure to ask the price first.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Homemade Baked Goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Scones are the best ever! Need a special cake this is THE place! Bummer that they aren't open on Sunday and don't open early enough for a treat before going to work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezcat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special order specialist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you want an extra special cake, this is the place. Quality is over the top. You should place an order in advance to be picked up later

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bongrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Goodman's Baking CO also viewed

 

Been to Mrs Goodman's Baking CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing