We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, low variety”

Cameron's American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Cameron's American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Twenty-three years after opening in 1993, our chef-driven menu still features familiar guest favorites, as well as some brand new ones – all complemented by an expansive award-winning wine list. There’s always a great reason to celebrate at Cameron’s American Bistro, a Worthington neighborhood favorite. We look forward to seeing you soon at Cameron’s American Bistro. General Manager Keith Moorehead & Executive Chef Jennie Printz
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, low variety”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I enjoy eating here, but wish they had some specials. Prices are high but it is a great place for a special occasion. They treat you like royalty. Food is good, but there has been little change over the years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    30
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
“local proud”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

you can't go wrong when you visit any of the cameron mitchel restaurants. this original site, like all mitchel restaurants, has great service, atmosphere and quality dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service ”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the first visit to the restaurant & was blown away. The service was great & the food was outstanding. Will certainly be back & highly recommend the filet mignon or lamb.

Helpful?
Thank Lexi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The Bistro has recently been refurbished and reopened last week. It was our first visit so I can't compare with how it was before but we had a wonderful evening. We were given a lovely warm welcome and seated immediately. Our waitress was attentive, knowledgeable and efficient - as well as warm and welcoming! The food was superb and, whilst not being the cheapest, was definitely worth the money for a special meal.

There is something special about this restaurant that I can't put my finger on. I felt immediately at home there as though we'd been going for years, the food was delicious and even our ultra picky daughter loved her meal. The staff are attentive without being intrusive - the place is a well oiled machine service wise and it's fun to watch operations in the kitchen which are visible from the dining room.

We will definitely be back :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We dined with a party of 6. Food was excellent. Everyone's food was served at the same time. This is a $$$ Resturant and well worth it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron's American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cameron's American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing