We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you want red or white wine?”

Old Bag of Nails Pub
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Do you want red or white wine?”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

One step down from an Applebees. I ordered a glass of wine.... my choices were white or red. Really? Salad was bottled Italian. Maybe it's just a pizza place but then don't put stuff on the menu if you aren't going to do them right.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank llc273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“deliecious”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

went to the one in Hilliard for lunch the food was so good and loved the potatoes it is located in downtown Hilliard in one of the old brick buildings from the 1853 era I believe

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once great but now so-so”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was once one of the best pub grub places in Columbus, but it's just so-so now. Haven't been for a long time after a couple of bad experiences.

Helpful?
Thank jcolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not so great....”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stopped in for happy hour. I will admit that I chose it because the prices for HH are great. $2 off house wine, makes a glass of wine $3! Crazy cheap. And $2 off apps. So....it figures that the wine I wanted wasn't a house wine, but still it was only $6 for a Sav Blanc, it was lovely cold and tasty. The wine glass was dirty looking due to water spots (a pet peeve of mine) and the table top was sticky. I know it's a dark, dank place inside so that didn't bother me. Our waitress was attentive enough, but not what I would call friendly. The bartender was chatting with people at the bar, eating her own meal, which I found unprofessional. I ordered the Clam Chowder. I personally didn't like it. It was super thick. Too think. More pinkish in color than white and very fishy tasty. But for $20 we got two glasses of wine and two bowls of soup. NOt bad. Just not that good. Sorry Old Bag. :(

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An Old and Dependable Favorite in Worthington”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

At the end of a busy day we often head for the Worthington Bag of Nails. Last night we had the 10oz sirloin steak, salad, and onion rings. It was super as expected. The atmosphere is great, service is good, and if you like bar food this is the place to stop. The burgers are good, fish and chips, and beer are also very good. The "Bag" is one of our favorite places and is never disappointing. A good place to take grandchildren etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Bag of Nails Pub also viewed

 

Been to Old Bag of Nails Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing