We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting the standard for average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthington
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Setting the standard for average.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've stayed here at least a dozen times over the last ten years, and sadly it gets a little worse every time.
To be clear, the hotel is still clean, safe, and decently run. However, the details keep getting sloppier and sloppier.

The location-
I think the location is solid. It is on the north side of C-Bus in the upscale town of Worthington. It is easy to get on I 270, 315, or 71. There are a few places to go within walking distance including a couple of good restaurants. The charming downtown square of Worthington is probably about a mile away.

The rooms-
Decent, but starting to get dated. This place went through a major renovation probably 9 or 10 years ago and really hasn't done anything since then. The bathroom was clean but small.
the office chair was broken- it looked to be hyperextended. The cleaning details were weird- for some reason all of the drawers were open. Also, the toilet had an ultraslow leak so every few hours it would noisily refill

The fitness-
This was a pleasant surprise as it has been updated and expanded recently. Thanks!
Also, there are a couple of nice routes to run outside.

The service-
Way down. They acknowledged my platinum status, but then there were absolutely zero benefits. no upgraded room, no breakfast, no snack bag, not even a drink coupon. Very disappointing.

All in all it certainly isn't terrible, but there are a ton of great competitiors across the highway that have all stepped their game up. This property has just stagnated.

Room Tip: The second floor is really the main level. Floor 1 could seem a bit like a basement. Other than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear TDbusiness,

We would like to thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club member and for your review. We apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate you calling out the good quality of our gym and our great location. While we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the not so good comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points with our staff and we hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made. Thank you again for your review. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    73
    63
    25
    21
See reviews for
59
70
19
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Md
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked this facility, as there was a conference there we were attending. I knew the reviews were +/-, but it was convenient. I called to make the booking, as I wanted to be sure I had no stairs to climb. The person I spoke with was lovely and 100% accommodating. We found the hotel to be very clean and generally updated. OK, the layout was a bit weird, but we did not spend our day walking around the building! Our room was clean and modern with a flat screen TV, easy access/strong wifi, fridge, coffee service, a very comfy bed with lots of pillows and ice/soda machine right down the hall. We found the front desk staff to be fine...they were not our best friends but took care of any questions/issues we had. At first, the key card did not work, but they re programmed it. The hairdryer came off the wall bracket, but that was fixed in a snap as well. The gentleman who set up the conference room was extremely helpful and friendly. We ate dinner in the restaurant; about 7pm. There was only 1 person working, a very friendly and efficient older man. My husband and I shared french onion soup and a bagel reuben. While not exceptional, they were both served hot and were good. Overall, I would consider this a fine place to stay; not high end, but clean, modern, well located and fairly priced. It is within walking distance from shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When we got to the Holiday Inn, Worthington, you can imagine my surprise when I heard that check-in was 4 p.m. and that no room was available (it was about 11 a.m.). My jaw dropped and my response was, "we have a wedding at 4:30". The receptionist on duty began working the computer and lo and behold, room "appeared". The dripping faucet was repaired quickly after we called the front desk (so that was great). However, as we entered through Door 9, just the need for plaster repair around the door made me realize that this was an old hotel that hasn't been well taken care of. Our friends experienced the same front desk response, only they didn't get a room until much later. When they tried to say something (they aren't unkind people, so it wouldn't have been demanding), the manager on duty basically turned away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Park2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Park2214,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff as well as the condition of the room. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After being a Hilton and Marriott guy I am becoming more impressed with Holiday Inn. The rooms have been redone and is very clean. The AAA rate is also very reasonable. The hotel is near some good restaurants for a business traveler



Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank qualitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were shuffled from an overbooked hotel to this no frills Holiday Inn. Creepy front desk clerk offered no help for use of the only microwave oven in the hotel (in the clerk's kitchen), they put us into a room that hadn't been made up at 1:00am with no maid service, switched us into a room with one bed - we are 3 people! We couldn't wait to get out in the morning and there was nothing to keep us - no breakfast, which in this area, it is typical to have a full free breakfast. Not even a free coffee. Don't get suckered into staying here, there are many better choices in nearby Dublin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermcgregor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear MisterMcGregor,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay and apologize that our hotel staff, housekeeping service and room accommodations fell below your expectations. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

convenient to all sites such as ohio state,zoo,shopping areas,restaurants, all amenities in hotel were very convenient.the staff was very friendly and went went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bersher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonburg, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

you park and every thing you want or need is there. great for kids and or meeting grand kids.
close to every thing.zoo,water parks, shopping. extremely .clean rooms the hotel is layed out
like a hand your rooms are the fingers all hallways lead to your palm which is the main lobby,
restraint,excerise room pool

Room Tip: rooms on west side are quieter and closer to the pool and the restruant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkbar930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 143 in Columbus
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington

Property: Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Address: 7007 N High St, Worthington, OH 43085-2329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within 10 miles of our Worthington hotel include the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Six Flags, the German Village and Brewery District, the COSI Museum and Ohio Stadium. Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of our hotel's ideal location near many Columbus businesses. Worthington Industries, MedVet, Cardinal Health, Mettler Toledo, Nationwide, JP Morgan Chase and Anheuser Busch are all within 10 miles of our hotel in Columbus. The Columbus Convention Center is also just 10 miles away. Ohio State University is nine miles from our hotel in Worthington. Guests can enjoy many premium amenities while staying at our hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Our amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, 15 meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool and our restaurant Connections Cafe. Enjoy great Columbus hotel deals and rates when you book your reservation with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus n - i-270 Worthington Hotel Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Worthington
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing