We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Champp's Americana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Champp's Americana
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The service was friendly, and the food was good. The server and cook did a good job of dealing with the special request I had on the preparation of my food ( I did not want one of the ingredients that generally was part of the item, and they got it right).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Champps- what has happened to you?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I gave this rating 3 stars based on all the previous times we have eaten here, had good food and good service. We have always counted on this place for a positive experience. Tonight. Bad. We waited 45 minutes for food after ordering and had waited too long to order as well. We had two preschoolers and one diabetic who had to eat within a time frame after taking her medications. This was really awful service. I spoke to an employee and asked to speak to a manager and the food then arrived. The quality of the food was NOT good. I don't know what the problem was, but today is a holiday so perhaps some of the employees did not show up to work? I have no idea.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yoohoo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was here with a group of 12 (8 kids!) and the staff treated us like we were their favorite customers ever! I had the Fish & Chips and it was fabulous! Desserts were scrumptious! We were there on Kid's NIght and a magician came by the table and awed us with a few short tricks. He was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knitpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Team dinner with kids and adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The service was fast, no waiting to get a table at all. Drinks were great, value of the food was great. My food was average. The teeanges all got chicken tenders and everyone said they were dry. Great wait staff.....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank daleshrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical sports bar.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food was good, no complaints there. But it's just your typical sports bar no big deal.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BiscuitsGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing