We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than awesome!”
other travelers have booked this property
Main View of Front and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main View of Front and Patio
Main house and unit Front and parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Main View of Front and Patio
Main house and unit
Front and parking
Living Room & Entry
Bedroom and Living
Bedroom and Closet
Kitchen, Dining and door to connecting enclosed breezway and backyard
Bath and Shower
Bath
Apartment sized washer/dryer
Driveway and Garden
Entire house & Guest House
Rear view of home and Guest House
Paths to the woods
Rear and side
Patio and Parking
View from rear windows
Steve and Bristol the Goat
Guest with one of the babies
Guest Parking
Trails into the woods
Your host - Steve and Lynn and Baby the Black Lab
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wooster, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duane S
Port Allen, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better than awesome!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights to visit family in the area and could not be more pleased. The owners, Steve and Lynn, run a first class operation and are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The apartment is private, roomy, very clean, very well maintained, and well stocked for routine needs. The kitchen is stocked with numerous breakfast options; we were overwhelmed with the amount of food made available to us. The location itself is a nature lover's dream...very secluded yet only 10 minutes from the stores and restaurants of Wooster. We would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area and are already planning our next stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessicaly...
Afton, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hello!

My husband and I moved out of state and wanted to come back and visit with family. We have 2 beagles that travel with us everywhere and I found this place with great reviews. I was not disappointed. It was so much better than a hotel. Felt like home away from home. Steve and Lynn were wonderful, so nice and considerate. I cannot say enough nice things about them or there rental. I did not realize how nice it would be to have access to a kitchen. We always travel with drinks (its too expensive to buy them while traveling) and we had to stop at our favorite pizza place and order an extra to take home. So it was great to be able to have a fridge available. :)

Thank you, Steve & Lynn!!

Jessica

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the package!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thanks Jessica! You know you are welcome back anytime you want to come home to visit family! Maybe next time Steve's workshop will be up and Bill and he can discuss wordworking..LOL Come back anytime - we've enjoyed having you...we love repeat guests...take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
2 reviews
“excellent!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

from the moment we arrived at Buckeye Ridge Farm we felt like it was Heaven on earth!!!!!! Lynn and Steve are great they thought of every thing we might need and then some!!!!! it is more than beautiful there!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful scenery and wildlife
Liked least: there is nothing not to like its great!!!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your time here! Come back anytime, the Amish will be here waiting for you...LOL Thanks for staying with us! We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
“Highly recommend the Buckeye Ridge Farm!”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the perfect place to stay for our trip to the College of Wooster! Very friendly and accommodating host who went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Although we spent most of our time at college orientation activities, we enjoyed visiting the goats and a beautiful morning walk in the woods near the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded and beautiful setting
Liked least: A bit hard to find because of unmarked roads
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us! I hope all is going well at the college and college life! Great to meet your family and please come back when you want to visit - would love to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goofygran...
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very pleased with this get a way. We were very surprised at the way the cabin was stocked with groceries. Didn't expect that at all. The stay was awesome as 2 of the mother goats were due to deliver, but didn't expect them to actually come while we were there. The little kids are so cute. My husband and I live in the city, so it was really exciting to see them come into the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness of the surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
We're glad you had a good time - please come see us again! Glad our goat mom's timed it just right...an added bonus we cant promise all guests! LOL - Take care, thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natti07
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here. The owners are very friendly and the place is great. The place is comfortable, quiet, and very clean. There is a fire pit and charcoal grill available for use when the weather is better and plenty of space to get outside. We'd love to stay here again if we're staying in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Hi Natalie! Thanks for the review! You were super guests too. Glad we were able to chat a little while before you left. You're welcome back anytime - hopefully when we have better weather! Thanks again, Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing