We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Thai 1 - CLOSED

Thai 1
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Black Lick
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good food, nice young man waited on us. Right downtown, close to best western hotel. Convenient to walk to.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite place to go in town now!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I really enjoy ordering the Pad Siew. It has chicken, noodles, onions and broccoli = everything I want! Their spring rolls and crab rangoon is so good too! I like that I can text my order and then pick it up about 15 minutes later. I feel that the sizes are great. The lunch sizes are smaller, but it is just right and I don't overeat then.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Average Sums it up”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food was good, but the portions were fairly small for the price. The menu selection is simple, but does not offer a lot of options or choices for vegetarians. Also, they do not offer tofu which is unusual for a Thai place. Typically at Thai places you get a choice of your meat (chicken, pork, shrimp) or tofu. Here they pre-assign the meat to the dish and you get whatever comes with it. I would go back, but not in the top 10 of my favorite Thai places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is Ok! The food was good, but the portion sizes are small. They do not have a good selection for vegetarians and they do not offer tofu. This is honestly the first Thai place I have gone to that does not offer tofu. I would go again, because there are not many places around here that you can get curry or pad thai, but not overly impressed. The Music they played was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WesandHeidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing