We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option in Wooster”
Review of St. Paul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Paul Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at the St. Paul Hotel for one night. It was a new experience as the hotel us relatively new. It is a small boutique hotel in the main part of the downtown area of Wooster. On the plus side, the room was very large, clean, and very nicely decorated (very modern). There were 3 televisions - although only two of them worked (which was not a problem). The bathroom was great with a heated floor and terrific shower. On the negative side, the room was very noisy with street from the downtown area heard all night including what sounded like a street cleaner at 6 AM. There are no food facilities in the hotel, but they do deliver a complimentary continental breakfast at your requested time (it is a very simple breakfast). There are multiple places in the same block, however, to get a great meal. I think the hotel was a bit expensive for the location - but overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cd133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

I found this hotel by accident, and on checking in, planned to spend only one night before moving on. The room was so nice, the staff superb from the manager to the desk clerks, that I delayed my journey one day and enjoyed the hotel and the town.

The hotel is one block from the central square and the courthouse and within walking distance of all several fine restaurants and convivial bars. If I ever wander through Wooster again, I will try to book the St Paul Hotel.

Room Tip: The elevator is SLOW. try to get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew20850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel! Stayed in the big room with the outside hot tub and it was awesome! The standard was just great.

Also Kristina at the front desk was great, hi from your new Norwegian friends :-)

Would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank enurweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I attended The College of Wooster in the 1990s and at that time the hotel choices were far and few between. Today, that has all changed and one of the places to stay is the St. Paul. All the rooms are ultra modern and very clean. The service is top notch and location is within walking distance to several restaurants. I definitely recommend this hotel as an alternative to your usual chain hotel.

Nitpick point - The rooms are kinda of small but again I am just being picky. I am definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: Book way ahead. This place gets packed early and often
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We chose the St. Paul Hotel because everything else around The College of Wooster's campus was booked for a Power of the Pen event my daughter was attending. We are glad we did. It is a contemporary clean boutique hotel. The king bed was very comfy and the room was big enough for my daughters rollaway bed. The bathroom had heated floors and plenty of towels and toiletries. We made reservations on Open Table at the City Square Steak House across the street. Very good and extremely convenient! We did not have time to use the well equipped fitness center in the lower level. The complimentary continental breakfast was good ,Hot fresh coffee, bagels, fresh fruit and yogurt was ample to have before heading out for the day. There is parking behind the hotel and a nice outdoor patio area if you choose enjoy the outdoors. I highly recommend this hotel!
My husband and I rented bikes at Ride On right up the block to tour the college campus while my daughter was busy at her event. They charged us 20.00 for each bike. Extremely nice folks.
Give The St.Paul a Hotel a try.the only negative was that the city workers decided to use the leaf blowers at 5:45 am. The next morning. We did mention this when we checked out.

Room Tip: We stayed in 33 which was on a busy street corner, avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My three sisters and our husbands stayed may 3. You wont be disappointed. Wish we had another day. Extremely aesthetically appealing, wonderful amenities. We felt pampered and well taken care of. Such a warm pleasing ultra modern hotel. Next stay we will golf at MOHICAN golf course with the husbands. They raved about it. Gals shopped downtown and at the Pine Tree Barn. Great place to visit.

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreshFlowers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Recently spent a weekend at the St. Paul Hotel while visiting The College of Wooster. It's a wonderful, new boutique destination. Rooms very very comfortable, clean, great beds and linens, and beautiful bathroom. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room each morning is also a very nice touch! I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
17.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
882 reviews
21 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Paul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Paul Hotel

Address: 203 S Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-4723
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wooster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: $189 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Paul Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the St. Paul Hotel, Wooster's newest and most unique boutique hotel. Each guest room features the latest in modern technology, luxurious furniture and lavish hospitality elements. Granite bathrooms with heated floors and walk-in showers are accented with a flat panel TV, plush bathrobes, all-cotton terry bath towels, heated towel rack, hair dryer, make-up mirror and an elegant collection of bath and body products to create an in-room spa experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Paul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Paul Hotel Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing