We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Paul Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Wooster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Star Inn(Orrville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
105
14
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelheated floorshot tubbathroom mirrorgrand suitenew york timesthe rain shower headexposed brickloved this hotelmultiple shower headsthis wonderful hotelawesome bathroomprivate deckhuge showersmall town ohiocomplimentary soft drinks and watertommy bahama toiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This little boutique hotel is better than any "trendy" hotel I've had to stay in during trips to New York City. It's beautifully renovated, is staffed by really nice/helpful people, and has two great features: heated tile floors in the bathroom, and HUGE showers with three shower-head options (at least in my room: a wall unit, an overhead rainforest unit, and a hand-held unit). This is a WONDERFUL "find" in an unexpected place in the middle of northeastern Ohio. Definitely check it out instead of the standard chain hotels. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this hotel in Wooster, Ohio!! We have never stayed in a hotel with a modern décor, but it was just beautiful in many ways. The staff was there to please us! As we checked in, we ordered out continental breakfast (that was delivered to our door at the time that we requested). The lady walked us to our room and filled our ice bucket for us. The bathroom was huge, with heated tile floor, Tommy Bahamas toiletries and a fabulous shower. Our room was a little small, but it did have a huge television on the wall. . There was also complementary soft drinks in the frig!
We had a wonderful time and we will return again some day, which isn't soon enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubydooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a king room with two chairs. The room was modern and had a lot of windows. The bed was comfortable, a little low. The chairs were low too! The internet worked great.
The sink was outside of the bathroom. There is a pocket door for the bathroom area. The shower looked nice, glass shower door and huge rain shower, but there is no ledge in the shower, so you have to stand on your head to shave your legs and the shower door should have opened the other way in order to reach the towel without having to step outside of the shower. The heated tile floor was nice.
Our breakfast was tasty.
Our room was quite noisy from traffic.
The elevator is super slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

First I need to say something to the owner of the St. Paul.
You truly deserves recognition for envisioning the St. Paul, then allowing Wooster to care for it. Bravo.
I just spent the past three nights in this amazing Boutique Hotel in two of the 12 suites.
The St. Paul has delicately mixed a modern oasis while managing to reclaim and patronize the local roots.
The design and amenities have been perfectly thought and planned.
It is a stunning mix of the eclectic modern design and furnishings.
Suite 27, is the extra special suite with a large private balcony and hot tub.
The 100 year old locally reclaimed floor to ceiling rolling steal fire door that separates the sleeping from the living area.
Suite 35, featured the extra amenity of a television screen that illuminates through the bathroom mirror (one of three televisions in the room).
Black Walnut furnishings, heated tile floors in your spy shower bathrooms and the list goes on and on.
Pampered and unmatched individual personalized service.
Brenda and the rest of the staff is truly there for all of your needs.
The cleanliness is compared to the appearance that you are the first ever to stay in this room.
It may be easier if you read for yourself on their web page to understand what has gone into this hotel.
Solidly booked during the stay for good reason, I would plan your stay way in advance.
Wooster is Ohio's hidden gem.
The city, especially the downtown, will give any city a run for its money. Fine dinning, casual dinning, Bistros, cafes, shopping, and a night life.
Everything in walking distance.
SoMar wine cellar is just down a couple of doors to the St. Paul. Great for conversation inside or a very nice patio to enjoy.
Stop in Everything Rubbermaid, a block away,four floors of it.
The experience of staying in this reclaimed space is one that I will not forget anytime soon.



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Loved this hotel! How completely unexpected to find such a great place while on a small town college visit. The trip turned out to be more like a relaxing retreat! The downtown location is fantastic for walking -- near great restaurants, deli, bakery, a nice runners' store next door, two doors down is an upscale wine shop with a tasting bar, and College of Wooster is only a short drive. But getting back to the hotel itself -- the decor is lovely, attention to detail in the rooms is great -- heated floor in bathroom, rain shower, stylish furnishings, and so clean and quiet. Only six rooms per floor, so we felt safe having our teenage kids in the room next door. Continental breakfast is included and is brought to your room at the time you specify, which was a real treat. On the lower level there is a small fitness center with quality equipment (no pool though). There is also a nice outdoor deck in back with tables which would be a good place to gather with friends/family in nice weather. This hotel is a great choice if you are looking for attention to detail, and if you want more from your stay than just a typical place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81ceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews