We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Wooster, OH June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Garden Inn, Wooster, OH June 2013”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent experience. Adequate amenities, good food, excellent service. Pool and hot tub were good temperatures, but pool a bit small. Beautiful grounds and lobby. Perfect place to stay if visiting for the College of Wooster events/orientation, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    115
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
121
82
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Handicap facilities are excellent with roll-in shower and double queen beds! Large room for easy movement. Staff is friendly and helpful ; lobby lemonade is EXCELLENT! Good experience at a fair price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank carryfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were attending my sons college orientation and stayed at the Hiton Garden inn. The rooms were nice and clean, the outside patio was great, we ate lunch outside and enjoyed the weather. Asked for a late checkout and had no problem. We were greeted as hilton honors members by the staff and check in was nice and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

For people out of town, the Hilton Garden Inn in Wooster is the right choice to make for your stay. It's entrance, staff, rooms and general attention to detail was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would book it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a nice, quiet, clean place to stay in Wooster. It's also not too far to take a drive into the local Amish Country. The one negative would be that they do not offer a free breakfast like a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JanLLS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This property has good staff and business amenities in addition to a nice indoor pool and small, but reasonably well-equipped, fitness room. However, the quality of their beds and pillows are well below Hilton's typically high standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here to visit family in the area and were impressed with the quality of accommodations. Upon arrival we were initially impressed with the elegance of the lobby area. The manager on duty greeted us in a friendly manner and shared information on local dining experiences. The children enjoyed the pool and we were satisfied with its cleanliness. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had a convenient refrigerator/microwave area. The lobby also offered snacks and sodas for sale. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway and a few miles from town. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
210 reviews
16.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing