We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're ever in Wooster, Ohio this is the place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Des Plaines Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're ever in Wooster, Ohio this is the place to stay!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A veritable safe, comfortable haven! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. In needed directions and the front desk personnel got the for me quickly and efficiently. They also pointed the land marks I should look for. Enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    115
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
121
82
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is in very central location if you are interested in seeing the Ohio Amish area, Orville and Canton Ohio which is home to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The hotel is well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous. It is plus to pay extra for the cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our daughter graduated from the College of Wooster this year and we booked our stay a year in advance. We knew this is where we wanted to stay because the staff is extremely friendly and attentive, the rooms are spotless and fresh, the beds are very comfortable and they serve a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcdefrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

this was our 2nd time at the property, during this visit I noticed they did some soft renovations, keeping the property fresh, and up to date. Very reasonable rates, and extremely friendly and attentive staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is a bit far from the action in Amish country, which is why we go to the area, but the value for the money is excellent and worth the extra drive time. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The welcoming beauty of the young woman behind the counter to check me in set the tone for a very delightful and peaceful stay even though it was just for a one nights' stay on a busy business trip. Her calming niceness was the start of the entire hotel and stay meeting the same professionalism pleasantness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Wooster, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as well as the great rating! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the Wooster area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are visiting the.College of Wooster, this is a great place to stay. It is close by and is a brand new property. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is food service on site, although you will pay for it, including breakfast. Nonetheless, this is a better choice than the Best Western down the road, which is tempting because of its proximity to the college.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanceroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Wooster, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your nice comments are very appreciated. We hope to see you again when you are in the Wooster area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
210 reviews
16.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing