We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new friends lovely house included fresh fruit two bedroom suite national historic register homemade jams fabulous stay great hosts breakfast was delicious place to stay in town comfortable rooms college of wooster home away from home front porch ohio light opera other guests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I had a wonderful stay at the Gasche House. It's a beautiful, comfortable, clean place on Founders Row, located near the college and downtown. It's also a great value--it has the kind of style and amenities you would expect in much more expensive lodgings. The owners, Bill and Genevieve, could not be nicer or more hospitable. Genevieve has decorated and updated this elegant home with care and good taste, and her breakfasts and homemade jam are a treat. She and Bill live on-site in the back of the house, so they're usually around if you need help with anything. From the ceiling fans in the rooms to the cushy beds to the jar of homemade cookies in the hallway, Bill and Genevieve have gone out of their way to help people enjoy their visit. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Wooster.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Have repeatedly stayed at Gasche House, and always have a fabulous stay. Bill and Genevieve are great hosts, always paying attention to detail. The house is fabulously clean and comfortable. This past trip, they knew we had to be on the road early and would miss traditional breakfast, so they packed it for us to go, including beverages in insulated cups. And they are truly the nicest people!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Our room was very clean, with a bathroom, and well decorated. Our every need was met with a cheerful smile. Genevieve is an excellent cook who would fix you anything you wanted for breakfast. You won't go a way hungry. Staying with Bill and Genevieve is like being at home with great friends. This is a must stay for your B&B needs.

Room tip: This is a B&B and all rooms are very nice. Ask for a room with it's own bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdsmith4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t wait to get home and write a review of the Gasche House!
I knew we were in for a treat just pulling up to the neatly manicured yard of this gracious, Gothic Revival Home on Founders Row.
We were welcomed by Genevieve, the charming owner. The B&B is impeccably clean and beautifully decorated.
The homemade breakfast included fresh fruit, chive from the yard, just picked cherry tomatoes and a fluffy omelette. Yum!
Gasche House deserves an A+
Treat yourself to a stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

I had the opportunity to stay at the Gasche House B & B when I recently traveled to Wooster for a high-school reunion. What a fabulous B & B!!! The home and accommodations were charming, elegant and well appointed, but what made it really special were the delightful owners, Bill and Genevieve. They were so attentive, professional and warm! Think I'm going to plan another trip back to Woster soon just to stay at the Gasche House and visit with Bill and Genevieve!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellengdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews