We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Rewards”
Review of Days Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wooster
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Rewards”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This motel is OK. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The indoor pool was small, overchlorinated and a little hazy. The continental breakfast is all sugar and starch but that is expected I guess.
My biggest proble with is with the parent company policy on frequent stay rewards points.

If you want to earn Wyndham Rewards points don't book through travel sites such as Expedia and Travelocity. Even though the room rate from Expedia was exactly the same as the room rate quoted on the web site Wyndham Rewards will not give you frequent guest reward points.

This information can only be found by reading through lines and lines of small print legal mumbo jumbo in the tiny terms and conditions link at the bottom of the Wyndham Rewards Web site. When you click the members guide you are told it is "coming soon".

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbw4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    185
    76
    37
    17
See reviews for
203
72
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

I needed a room in Wooster for two nights in order to visit my son who attends "The College of Wooster". We have visited this area twice before, and since I am a Hilton Hhonors member, we usually always stay in a Hilton property. The Hilton in Wooster was very nice when we stayed there, but this time when I was booking for just myself, I decided that I would look for something a little less pricey. I read the reviews on the Days Inn in Wooster and decided to trust the reviews (clean & comfortable) and I booked it. I made one mistake, I accidently booked thru hotels.com and thought I was calling the hotel direct. I asked if they gave discounts for parents who's children attend the college and was told "no". I later found out that instead of $79.00 per night, I would have paid $65.00!! Anyhow, the rooms were very clean, the staff very friendly, i forgot a razor, no problem, they gave me a disposable free of charge. I only had the breakfast one morning and it was good considering that the rooms are only $79.00/night. They had waffles, danish, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. Juice and coffee are available 24/7. The parking lot was well lite and since I was traveling along, I felt safe. I was shocked to find an in room safe, microwave, and refrigerator!! All making this trip very nice. If you have time, go to the Pine Tree Barn, I could have spent a whole day there. We also had lunch at it's restaurant, and it was very good!! I will definitely be back to this Days Inn!!!!!
!!

  • Liked — The friendly staff and clean rooms. The safe in the room was also nice!
  • Disliked — The soccer kids running down the halls.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghDeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. To be honest, we usually stay in much more upscale properties, but the choices in Wooster are limited. This is a two-story inside hall motel, with a small but nice indoor pool, with a small excersise room as well. The rooms were extremely clean, the rooms were laid out in a similar hotel fashion. We happened to stay in the suite (not much more) and this room was oddly shaped, but provided us much more room. The breakfast that is included is basically a traditional continental breakfast with Waffles, Bagels, muffins, cereal and coffee. (No eggs or protein) The front desk staff perfectly pleasant, and frankly exceeded our expecations.
If I was staying in the area, I would not hesitate to come back to this property.

  • Liked — Nice clean rooms with an good staff.
  • Disliked — Breakfast.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dsnarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefbi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2008

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet. Rooms are well decorated, nice pool and attractive lobby. Didn't see breakfast sleep in until 11:00 ..... Like a baby.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank thefbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central OH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

My son and I stayed here while in town for a youth hockey tournament. I was very surprised with how clean the room was. It was probably the cleanest "budget" hotel room I have ever been to and in talking to others in our group it appears that other agree completely. The room had a microwave and fridge as well as a coffee maker. The breakfast included cold and warm items and never ran out. The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Surprisingly the television channel selection was great. Including lots of cable channels not typically in hotels such as SPEED and Big Ten Network. Overall it was an amazingly good deal and we will certainly be back for future tournaments.

  • Liked — Free wifi and clean room
  • Disliked — smelled some smoke on upper (smoke free) level
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Spdmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2007

I stayed three nights at the Days Inn in Wooster from October 21-24, 2007. Was I ever surprised! Days Inns' tend to be a mixed bag of dumps and good places to stay in my experience. Nonetheless, I have never stayed at one that I found exemplary until now. The room downright sparkled. I had a King room with an L-shaped desk and a fridge and microwave. This worked extremely well for me because I need to work while traveling and I also find that, because of my vegetarian diet, a fridge and microwave allow me to grocery shop and eat healthy foods.

The furnishings were in good repair except for one, clearly recent bump, at the bottom of the entertainment shelving and it certainly did not impact function. The wireless was consistent and reliable and the towels were large enough and absorbent.

I am actually hoping that I will have an opportunity to return to Wooster so that I can stay here again. Perhaps, my wife and I can take a pleasure trip to Amish Country.

  • Liked — The workspace, the cleanliness.
  • Disliked — I had to get in the car for services.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TIMGRAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
351 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.0 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Property: Days Inn Wooster
Address: 789 E Milltown Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-1255 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster
#5 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Wooster Ohio. As our guest you can expect warm hospitality and a full range of amenities including free Enhanced Continental Breakfast, Free WIFI, Microwave and Mini-fridge in every room and free parking. Our non-smoking hotel offers a beautiful indoor atrium housing our heated pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessible accommodations and Jacuzzi suites overlooking the indoor atrium are also available.The Days Inn Wooster is ideally located on the north end of Wooster and sharing a driveway with the Cleveland Clinic Wooster Specialty Building and less than a mile from many stores and restaurants. The Days Inn Wooster is centrally located in Northeast Ohio midway between Canton and Mansfield or Cleveland and Columbus and conveniently located to many local attractions includingThe College of Wooster (1.5M) Ohio State ATI Branch (6.4M)Ohio Light Opera (1.5M) Ohio Ag. Research and Development (6.4M)Kidron OH - Amish communities (16M) Simply Smuckers (12M)Pine Tree Barn (11M) Quailcrest Farm (5.9m)Everything Rubbermaid (3.3M) Cat's Meow Village (5M)P. Graham Dunn (15M) Pro Football Hall of Fame (35M)Lodi Station Outlet Mall (12M)The Wooster area also has many wonderful local shopping and restaurant options. We are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing