We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall nice hotel for my overnight business trip. I did...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wooster
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    168
    69
    32
    16
See reviews for
187
64
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room is clean & comfortable. The beds were a little soft, but okay. The lobby area for the breakfast is a little cramped. The staff kept the coffee & breakfast goodies well stocked, but seating was limited. I had a $5 off coupon & they didn't know how to use it since the room was prepaid, but they promised to credit by charge account. Hopefully that happens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We recently updated the remainder of our mattresses, these mattresses were firmer than the ones we purchased last year so just let the desk staff know you would like a firm mattresses when you book your room and we will do our best to make you comfortable. We will be expanding our breakfast area this winter so that will make breakfast much smoother. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very convenient to the College of Wooster. I like the breakfast which gets you going in the morning and not wasting time for breakfast in a restaurant. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Nice staff. Clean rooms good breakfast
Only improvement needed is quality of towels in room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank You for your nice review. I was very excited to received word last week that Wyndham is upgrading there linen line so the towels we purchase in the future are supposed to be much nicer. I can not wait to feel them and see the difference. Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Wooster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
109 reviews
3.0 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Property: Days Inn Wooster
Address: 789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster
#5 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Wooster Ohio. As our guest you can expect warm hospitality and a full range of amenities including free Enhanced Continental Breakfast, Free WIFI, Microwave and Mini-fridge in every room and free parking. Our non-smoking hotel offers a beautiful indoor atrium housing our heated pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessible accommodations and Jacuzzi suites overlooking the indoor atrium are also available.The Days Inn Wooster is ideally located on the north end of Wooster and sharing a driveway with the Cleveland Clinic Wooster Specialty Building and less than a mile from many stores and restaurants. The Days Inn Wooster is centrally located in Northeast Ohio midway between Canton and Mansfield or Cleveland and Columbus and conveniently located to many local attractions includingThe College of Wooster (1.5M) Ohio State ATI Branch (6.4M)Ohio Light Opera (1.5M) Ohio Ag. Research and Development (6.4M)Kidron OH - Amish communities (16M) Simply Smuckers (12M)Pine Tree Barn (11M) Quailcrest Farm (5.9m)Everything Rubbermaid (3.3M) Cat's Meow Village (5M)P. Graham Dunn (15M) Pro Football Hall of Fame (35M)Lodi Station Outlet Mall (12M)The Wooster area also has many wonderful local shopping and restaurant options. We are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing