We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supply's”
Review of Days Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wooster
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
GreenLeadersBronze level
La Rue
1 review
“Supply's”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Need fresh towels everyday not every other day and enough for for each paid guest in room we had four paid guest but towels for only two

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Paula S. I am sorry you did not find enough supplys in your room. Because every guest has different needs we keep 3 sets of towels in every room if any guest would like more of any supplies they are happily provided by the front desk. We do participate in an eco friendly linen program but sheets and towells are changed daily unless you have left the eco friendly card out or the do not disturb on your door. I apologize you found your stay lacking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    176
    74
    34
    17
See reviews for
200
67
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The stay met the needs of my visit to the area. The customer service was horrible at best. We forgot an item and was charged for its return plus a service fee. We were not told they were going to charge the card for returning the item. We didn't mind paying for shipping but the fee was a bit overboard. As a service provider you should want to go above and beyond for a guest. When we inquired about the fee the manager laughed and complained because I wanted a refund.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Gil T. Yes it is our policy to charge a $5 fee to help defray the cost of mailing forgotten items. The cost of postage as well as the fee were charged to the credit card you gave us when you called to have your item returned which you received within two business days. I am sorry that you find this to be poor customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALAMAZOO
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went to visit my niece at the college so we weren't in the room much. It was great except the comfort of the beds. That seems to be the distinguishing factor between average and upscale these days. Very clean, though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LORI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Lori, Thank you for your review. The housekeeping staff works very hard to keep everything spotless. I am sorry you did not find your bed comfortable we have purchased new mattresses if you are here to visit your niece again let me know and I will make sure you are assigned one of these rooms. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Wooster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glouster
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff at the Hotel was very good to us,could not ask for better. Our room was clean,needs met and very pleased.....only two slightly on the negative....the Wi-Fi is sooooo Slow,felt like it was 1997 connection. The other would be better coffee, more robust w / flavor.. Other than that I want to express the helpfulness of your staff and a THANK YOU to Them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear John, Thank you for you wonderful review. Typically our WiFi connection is very good but I believe you must have stayed with us right after our new antennas were installed. There was a short period of time when they were not syncing together properly. But all has been adjusted and we are back up to speed. I agree the coffee should be more robust, I will be upgrading that soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
335 reviews
3.0 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Property: Days Inn Wooster
Address: 789 E Milltown Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-1255 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster
#5 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Wooster Ohio. As our guest you can expect warm hospitality and a full range of amenities including free Enhanced Continental Breakfast, Free WIFI, Microwave and Mini-fridge in every room and free parking. Our non-smoking hotel offers a beautiful indoor atrium housing our heated pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessible accommodations and Jacuzzi suites overlooking the indoor atrium are also available.The Days Inn Wooster is ideally located on the north end of Wooster and sharing a driveway with the Cleveland Clinic Wooster Specialty Building and less than a mile from many stores and restaurants. The Days Inn Wooster is centrally located in Northeast Ohio midway between Canton and Mansfield or Cleveland and Columbus and conveniently located to many local attractions includingThe College of Wooster (1.5M) Ohio State ATI Branch (6.4M)Ohio Light Opera (1.5M) Ohio Ag. Research and Development (6.4M)Kidron OH - Amish communities (16M) Simply Smuckers (12M)Pine Tree Barn (11M) Quailcrest Farm (5.9m)Everything Rubbermaid (3.3M) Cat's Meow Village (5M)P. Graham Dunn (15M) Pro Football Hall of Fame (35M)Lodi Station Outlet Mall (12M)The Wooster area also has many wonderful local shopping and restaurant options. We are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing