We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”
Review of Days Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wooster
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Basic”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was a very basic room. The pluses - a microwave and mini-fridge. The negatives - not a particularly nice room. Dated with scratchy towels. The "breakfast" consisted of 3 choices of cold cereal, OJ, an apple wrapped in plastic, and coffee. Period. It worked for one basic overnight, but is not a place I'd want to spend any time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdetroit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    175
    72
    34
    17
See reviews for
197
67
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now, love it there. Always clean, staff is friendly and helpful, great breakfast, and the pool is a plus! It's in a very convenient location too, which is helpful when you're from out of town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

What a clean and pleasing hotel to stay at in Wooster, OH. The price was right, the beds comfortable, everything so clean and bright. Beautiful pool off the lobby and breakfast, too! My only complaint was that it was noisy....I could hear my next door neighbor as though he was in my own room. But they settled down around 11:30 and I slept very well afterwards. Highly recommend this hotel but take note, it's difficult to find. On the corner of Milltown and Cleveland Ave, the entrance is off Milltown at the Cleveland Clinic sign. Look down near the ground and south of that sign and you'll see a little Days Inn sign to guide you. Worth the trouble!

Room Tip: May want a second floor room to avoid the parked car noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive remarks. It is always a pleasure to have friendly guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We enjoyed a clean, well equipped room, some good exercise in the Exercise Room, cordial conversation with the desk attendants, and a delicious continental breakfast (not suitable for a diabetic but we understand). Thanks, Days Inn Wooster for making our stay at Days Inn Wooster very pleasant. Maybe we'll see you again, at least until we can sell our home in Dayton and move to Wooster. J & A S.

Room Tip: They do have joining room connections for family togetherness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
It was a pleasure getting to chat with you and your wife. I wish you luck selling your home in Dayton, it will be wonderful having such great neighbors here in Wooster but I hope you will still come to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here one night in November and room was reasonable, clean smoke free and very friendly staff. Would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the Cleveland Clinic Hospital for quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank You! we hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A typical Days Inn, nothing special. The worst part for us was the WiFi was very weak and kept disconnecting. I finally had to go to the lobby to do what I needed to get done. Internet is important to me, but if you don't need it, then don't let my complaint scare you away. This place is fine, nothing fancy, but it is clean and that is what is important.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
We checked our Wireless and found an antenna to be unplugged. Since getting that plugged back in there have not been any new complaints about the wireless signal. We just installed a new high speed router, so the speed is better than ever also
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband, son and I stayed here for one night during a visit to Wooster. There were conveniences such as free wi-fi, breakfast and in-room refridgerator and microwave. However, the entire hotel was outdated and musty smelling. It looked as if the rooms hadn't been updated in 20 years. The mattreses were old, looked disgusting and hard. I wish we'd paid $20 more and felt comfortable. Instead, I was worried about being barefoot in the room. I learned two things from this experience: In the future I will probably not stay at a Days Inn and I will never have my husband pick a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
We are under new management since your stay and we are working very hard to get things updated. Since that time we have brought in new mattresses and the housekeeping staff takes a lot of pride in providing some of the cleanest rooms in Wooster. I hope if you find your self in Wooster again your will give us another try. Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
335 reviews
3.0 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Property: Days Inn Wooster
Address: 789 E Milltown Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-1255 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster
#5 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Wooster Ohio. As our guest you can expect warm hospitality and a full range of amenities including free Enhanced Continental Breakfast, Free WIFI, Microwave and Mini-fridge in every room and free parking. Our non-smoking hotel offers a beautiful indoor atrium housing our heated pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessible accommodations and Jacuzzi suites overlooking the indoor atrium are also available.The Days Inn Wooster is ideally located on the north end of Wooster and sharing a driveway with the Cleveland Clinic Wooster Specialty Building and less than a mile from many stores and restaurants. The Days Inn Wooster is centrally located in Northeast Ohio midway between Canton and Mansfield or Cleveland and Columbus and conveniently located to many local attractions includingThe College of Wooster (1.5M) Ohio State ATI Branch (6.4M)Ohio Light Opera (1.5M) Ohio Ag. Research and Development (6.4M)Kidron OH - Amish communities (16M) Simply Smuckers (12M)Pine Tree Barn (11M) Quailcrest Farm (5.9m)Everything Rubbermaid (3.3M) Cat's Meow Village (5M)P. Graham Dunn (15M) Pro Football Hall of Fame (35M)Lodi Station Outlet Mall (12M)The Wooster area also has many wonderful local shopping and restaurant options. We are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing