We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"All We Hoped For and More"”
Review of Days Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wooster
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We enjoyed a clean, well equipped room, some good exercise in the Exercise Room, cordial conversation with the desk attendants, and a delicious continental breakfast (not suitable for a diabetic but we understand). Thanks, Days Inn Wooster for making our stay at Days Inn Wooster very pleasant. Maybe we'll see you again, at least until we can sell our home in Dayton and move to Wooster. J & A S.

Room Tip: They do have joining room connections for family togetherness.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

It was a pleasure getting to chat with you and your wife. I wish you luck selling your home in Dayton, it will be wonderful having such great neighbors here in Wooster but I hope you will still come to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wooster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 444 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here one night in November and room was reasonable, clean smoke free and very friendly staff. Would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the Cleveland Clinic Hospital for quieter room
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Thank You! we hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A typical Days Inn, nothing special. The worst part for us was the WiFi was very weak and kept disconnecting. I finally had to go to the lobby to do what I needed to get done. Internet is important to me, but if you don't need it, then don't let my complaint scare you away. This place is fine, nothing fancy, but it is clean and that is what is important.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

We checked our Wireless and found an antenna to be unplugged. Since getting that plugged back in there have not been any new complaints about the wireless signal. We just installed a new high speed router, so the speed is better than ever also

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband, son and I stayed here for one night during a visit to Wooster. There were conveniences such as free wi-fi, breakfast and in-room refridgerator and microwave. However, the entire hotel was outdated and musty smelling. It looked as if the rooms hadn't been updated in 20 years. The mattreses were old, looked disgusting and hard. I wish we'd paid $20 more and felt comfortable. Instead, I was worried about being barefoot in the room. I learned two things from this experience: In the future I will probably not stay at a Days Inn and I will never have my husband pick a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

We are under new management since your stay and we are working very hard to get things updated. Since that time we have brought in new mattresses and the housekeeping staff takes a lot of pride in providing some of the cleanest rooms in Wooster. I hope if you find your self in Wooster again your will give us another try. Thank You for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. The room was clean, all come with a microwave and mini fridge. Everyone was friendly, plus there was free continental breakfast (also could make your own waffles!). The pool/spa area was very nice and clean. This place is within minutes of various restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book through AAA for the best price.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruscher36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We routinely use this Day's Inn as our overnight accommodation when visiting relatives in Ashland, Ohio which is about 30 min. away. This motel is such a bargain (never more than $55--often less) that it's worth the drive. It's immaculately clean--not a speck of dust on the carpet, and bedding is crisp and fresh. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is included, though not spectacular, with plenty of starchy options like cereal and english muffins. Unfortunately, no protein is offered with the breakfast. Microwave and fridge in room is a plus. I find beds are a bit soft, which creates a sleep issue for me but maybe not for others. The bottom line is that this motel has accommodated our family for a few years now with consistent value and service. We will keep coming back whenever we visit this part of northeast Ohio!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2CountryWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This is a nice facility with an indoor pool and spa which is nice in the winter. The rooms were clean and of good size. The beds were good but the bathroom was very small. The refrigerator was a good size and the staff was very nice an helpful. The breakfast fell short not much and same thing everyday. We were booked for six days. Overall it was a nice safe and comfortable place to stay and sleep. Many restaurants in the area with good food and prices.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speakease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
218 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
111 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
357 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
8.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Orrville, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Address: 789 E Milltown Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-1255 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster
#5 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Wooster Ohio. As our guest you can expect warm hospitality and a full range of amenities including free Enhanced Continental Breakfast, Free WIFI, Microwave and Mini-fridge in every room and free parking. Our non-smoking hotel offers a beautiful indoor atrium housing our heated pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessible accommodations and Jacuzzi suites overlooking the indoor atrium are also available.The Days Inn Wooster is ideally located on the north end of Wooster and sharing a driveway with the Cleveland Clinic Wooster Specialty Building and less than a mile from many stores and restaurants. The Days Inn Wooster is centrally located in Northeast Ohio midway between Canton and Mansfield or Cleveland and Columbus and conveniently located to many local attractions includingThe College of Wooster (1.5M) Ohio State ATI Branch (6.4M)Ohio Light Opera (1.5M) Ohio Ag. Research and Development (6.4M)Kidron OH - Amish communities (16M) Simply Smuckers (12M)Pine Tree Barn (11M) Quailcrest Farm (5.9m)Everything Rubbermaid (3.3M) Cat's Meow Village (5M)P. Graham Dunn (15M) Pro Football Hall of Fame (35M)Lodi Station Outlet Mall (12M)The Wooster area also has many wonderful local shopping and restaurant options. We are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing