We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this motel. The staff is wonderful. Leah,Chris,Nate & Harry will do their best to make your stay great.The rooms are very clean and comfortable.I stayed there for 3 months with no problems at all. I highly recommend this as a place to stay in Wooster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

John W,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We can't say enough good things about you and your crew either. You all represent your company well and they should be quite proud of you. Hopefully you'll be back in the area again soon but feel free to stop by for coffee anytime! Oh, and say hi to Betsy:)

Warm Regards,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 223 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a very nice surprise for the price. I used the online "no cancellation" price to reserve a room for one night. It was a terrific bargain. When we arrived at the hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised. The location is on the edge of town right off of the interstate. It is in a scenic area. The hotel was very clean, beds very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I am a pool buff and the pool and jacuzzi were exceptionally clean. The pool and Jacuzzi temperatures were exactly right for a comfortable swim. Breakfast looked good, but we didn't use it. If you want a nice, tucked away hotel for a very reasonable price, don't miss this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Kathy K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us and for your very kind comments! We're pleased you found the beds so comfortable and the pool area so satisfactory. We are all very motivated by your remarks on how clean you found the hotel and how friendly you found the staff. We hope you'll have occasion to return again soon!

Thanks Again,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived at the front desk for check in and was greeted by a very nice gentleman. upon looking up my reservation which I had made several days before I was advised they had made a room change and I would be in a single non smoking room with a king bed and a hot tub in the room which was a upgrade however I would pay the same price. I found it easy not to argue.
My room was very clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast was also good. Next time in this town I will stay here and also recommend to my friends.
Phil F.
Kingston Ohio

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Phil F,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade and that you found your stay so satisfactory. Our staff is committed to providing our guests the best stay possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your commendations. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

For a moderate price hotel, this one can't be beat. Everybody we dealt with was polite and very accommodating. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, towels and linens were nice, and it was quite quiet as well. We did not use the pool, but it looked very nice as well. The breakfast had all the basics and was also clean and neat. It is in a quiet location outside of town. We would stay here again for our next trip to Amish country, which is a little ways away, but this place is much more reasonable than the places in Holmes County. Our hats off to the staff and owner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dan B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We're so happy you found all aspects of your stay so satisfactory! We are blessed with a staff that is dedicated to providing the best stay possible for our guests and your wonderful review reflects that dedication. We hope your visit is just the first of many to come and we look forward to hosting you again!

Much Gratitude,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were greeted at the desk and welcomed to the Inn. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and nicely furnished. We asked for suggestions for dinner, and Chris gave us a printed sheet and suggested how to reach each area. I totally forgot to check out and when I called, they had already checked me out and said it was no problem. The location was easy to find also.
Thanks for a gracious visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

grandms,

We can't thank you enough for your generous review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit! It is rewarding and very motivational to know we were able to provide such a satisfactory stay. We hope you'll choose to return again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a nice room on the second floor with no elevator. Ask for a room on the first floor. There is a very small exercise room with 2 machines - a treadmill and a bike, that's about it. It looks on to the pool on the second floor and there is a TV in there. I had trouble getting the treadmill to work but the manager got it going for me. A breakfast is included which includes waffles you make yourself. The breakfast area is small, off the registration area and faces the pool. The pool is indoor and a good size and has plenty of lounging area. We didn't use it. The room fee was a bit high

Room Tip: Get a ground-level room if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfeldman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

sfeldman01,

Please accept our thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. It's good to hear you were properly assisted when using our exercise equipment, but we apologize for the trouble you experienced. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to hosting you again if you return to the area and we'll be sure to secure a ground floor room for you :).

Thanks Again,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older lower tier Choice Hotels property but it is well taken care of and clean. It has a very nice indoor pool and hot tub area. I had a hot tub room on the 2nd floor that had a balcony overlooking the pool area. The room was clean and larger than the average hotel room. The lobby and breakfast area is also clean and well maintained. The breakfast is a little less than the upper tier hotels, but there is a McDonald's across the street.
The only bad things I can say about this property is 1) there is no elevator and 2) no flat screen TV's. The cable channel selection is good, with several HBO's. I was here for 3 nights and would not hesitate to stay again if back in this area.

Room Tip: If you don't want to drag your stuff up stairs, get a 1st floor room since there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

digger-ace,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your stay with us. Your reflections are very helpful to your fellow travelers. We're happy you enjoyed our whirlpool suite and hope you'll choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
115 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691-3815
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rodeway Inn® hotel in Wooster, OH is a great value while you are on the road. We are two-story, stairs only hotel fully renovated in 2016 with a convenient location near The College of Wooster. Enjoy a day at the races with the Wayne County Speedway, or explore other local destinations near our Wooster, OH hotel, including: - The Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC) - Ohio State University’s Agricultural Technical Institute (ATI) - College of Wooster - Historic Downtown Wooster Our Wooster hotel offers an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and free coffee, all while being easy on your wallet. Other amenities included are: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Business center Each of our fresh, clean rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, desks, irons, ironing boards and HD TVs. Take a nice, hot shower to wake up and use your coffeemaker to brew a good cup of coffee to keep you going. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing