We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overnight business trip”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived at the front desk for check in and was greeted by a very nice gentleman. upon looking up my reservation which I had made several days before I was advised they had made a room change and I would be in a single non smoking room with a king bed and a hot tub in the room which was a upgrade however I would pay the same price. I found it easy not to argue.
My room was very clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast was also good. Next time in this town I will stay here and also recommend to my friends.
Phil F.
Kingston Ohio

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Phil F,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade and that you found your stay so satisfactory. Our staff is committed to providing our guests the best stay possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your commendations. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    61
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
64
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

For a moderate price hotel, this one can't be beat. Everybody we dealt with was polite and very accommodating. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, towels and linens were nice, and it was quite quiet as well. We did not use the pool, but it looked very nice as well. The breakfast had all the basics and was also clean and neat. It is in a quiet location outside of town. We would stay here again for our next trip to Amish country, which is a little ways away, but this place is much more reasonable than the places in Holmes County. Our hats off to the staff and owner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dan B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We're so happy you found all aspects of your stay so satisfactory! We are blessed with a staff that is dedicated to providing the best stay possible for our guests and your wonderful review reflects that dedication. We hope your visit is just the first of many to come and we look forward to hosting you again!

Much Gratitude,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were greeted at the desk and welcomed to the Inn. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and nicely furnished. We asked for suggestions for dinner, and Chris gave us a printed sheet and suggested how to reach each area. I totally forgot to check out and when I called, they had already checked me out and said it was no problem. The location was easy to find also.
Thanks for a gracious visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
grandms,

We can't thank you enough for your generous review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit! It is rewarding and very motivational to know we were able to provide such a satisfactory stay. We hope you'll choose to return again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a nice room on the second floor with no elevator. Ask for a room on the first floor. There is a very small exercise room with 2 machines - a treadmill and a bike, that's about it. It looks on to the pool on the second floor and there is a TV in there. I had trouble getting the treadmill to work but the manager got it going for me. A breakfast is included which includes waffles you make yourself. The breakfast area is small, off the registration area and faces the pool. The pool is indoor and a good size and has plenty of lounging area. We didn't use it. The room fee was a bit high

Room Tip: Get a ground-level room if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfeldman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
sfeldman01,

Please accept our thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. It's good to hear you were properly assisted when using our exercise equipment, but we apologize for the trouble you experienced. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to hosting you again if you return to the area and we'll be sure to secure a ground floor room for you :).

Thanks Again,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older lower tier Choice Hotels property but it is well taken care of and clean. It has a very nice indoor pool and hot tub area. I had a hot tub room on the 2nd floor that had a balcony overlooking the pool area. The room was clean and larger than the average hotel room. The lobby and breakfast area is also clean and well maintained. The breakfast is a little less than the upper tier hotels, but there is a McDonald's across the street.
The only bad things I can say about this property is 1) there is no elevator and 2) no flat screen TV's. The cable channel selection is good, with several HBO's. I was here for 3 nights and would not hesitate to stay again if back in this area.

Room Tip: If you don't want to drag your stuff up stairs, get a 1st floor room since there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
digger-ace,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your stay with us. Your reflections are very helpful to your fellow travelers. We're happy you enjoyed our whirlpool suite and hope you'll choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Each year my wife & I try to get away to the Holmes County of Ohio area in early October. This year to save on expenses, we decided to stay a little to the north & drive to Holmes County. We made the right decision. The Rodeway Inn was perfect for us. The rooms were comfortable, clean & the staff (EVERYONE we spoke with) was kind & helpful. We saved over half the price we would have paid had we stayed right in Holmes County & drove only about 20 minutes to get to Berlin (the center of it all). Besides that, much of what we visit is closer than that. We would both recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Best prices were online at Rodeway's website---better than Priceline, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donavon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Donavon P,

We're so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your generous feedback. Thank you for giving us a try and for sharing such useful information to your fellow travelers. We hope that this will be the first of many stays with us when you return to visit Amish Country. PS-no need to wait 'til next October :)

Warm Regards,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first stay at this motel when visiting the area, and it was very pleasant experience. Room and pool area were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. Thank You.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Mark D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us and for your kind remarks. We're all pleased you enjoyed your experience and look forward to hosting both of you the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Property: Rodeway Inn Wooster
Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing