We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price and the people who work there were wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to take our daughter to college. This was a very stressful time of letting go. The Rodeway staff had a smile for us at each meeting; whether we were coming or going. Thanks Rodeway! We stayed a week and had adjourning rooms. The inside pool was very nice, cold but nice. The hot tub just right. The weight room could be larger but we did enough walking on campus. The breakfast was fresh and started and stopped on schedule 7:00am-10:00am. Even the guest were kind. Again thanks for the smiles and readiness of your staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonyajeanius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Sonyajeanius,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous comments! We're very pleased we could provide a comfortable stay during your time of transition and we hope you'll continue to make our hotel your home away from home during future visits to your daughter. I'm happy to report that our pool heater is now repaired so don't forget to pack your bathing suit! We wish your daughter all the best in furthering her education.

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Wooster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in Amish country. It was about 20 minutes from Millersburg, but that was fine. The room was nice. There were no bugs. The shower was nice and hot with good pressure. Breakfast was good; there were donuts, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, apples, milk, coffee and juice. Great price! We loved the pool and hot tub! We would go again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nzoxenridet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Nzoxenridet,

I'm pleased you had such a positive stay and appreciate very much your comments. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Amish Country. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Booked two rooms at this property while visiting the College of Wooster. It was the best-rated and most economical lodging in the area. Overall, a decent stay. Our rooms were above average in size and contained a microwave and fridge (which we did not request/use - don't know if they have them in all rooms), desk, and armchair. Pool area was surprisingly large and had a hot tub, which was a bonus you don't always find in lower-priced properties. As others have said, breakfast was pretty basic - a big bowl of apples, some cereal, donuts, etc...but it was included in the price and fed three teenagers so can't complain. There was a funky smell in the stairwells and halls, but the rooms were not affected by this odor. AC worked fine and beds were middle-of-road comfortable although pillows were pretty sad.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have mobility issues you need to get a first floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

suebenjamin,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us and for pointing out our strengths as well as our weaknesses. Please know that we are taking steps to address the concerns you voiced. Hopefully you'll choose to stay at our hotel on future visits.

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

PS-VERY nice pictures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and it remains a favorite with us. It is clean and well kept. The air conditioner worked great in 100 degree weather. The pool and hot tub were GREAT! The breakfast was simple but quite sufficient. Overall, we had a great experience here and were thrilled to have such a nice place at such a great place. Don't let the low price deceive you - it is as nice as many hotels that cost us twice as much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Eburro,

Thank you for taking the time to post your generous comments. We're very grateful that you continue to return to our hotel and look forward to seeing you many times in the future!

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here during a Softball tournament, which included several other teams on site. I thought the staff did a great job and keeping everything clean with all those families in and out all day long. This is no frills, but I would stay there again. Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cljgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

cljgerry,
We appreciate your kind comments about the cleanliness of our hotel. Everyone here strives to maintain high standards and hearing guest feedback is very motivational. It was a pleasure to host your softball team and we hope to see you again next year if not sooner. Glad you liked the Coccia House too!

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although the price was right and I was glad to have an accessible shower, with a shower seat the room is only marginally handicapped accessible. The room we had, had one double bed for two large people and way too much furniture which made it very cramped and impossible for someone in a wheelchair to get around easily. Two chairs, two night stands, a desk, fridge, microwave and an old TV in a huge wood console. Although it's a beautiful piece of furniture it's just not practical for this type of room. A flat screen TV attached to the wall with a shallower credenza with desk space at one end, one less chair, one less night stand and at least a queen bed would work much better. The fridge and microwave are a nice touch, but something else that takes up necessary room.
One other things that is VERY important. When the floor in the bathroom gets wet and especially the floor in the shower, it is VERY dangerous!! If you do stay, please bring non-skid mats to use both in the shower and walking in the bathroom. I went to stand up in the shower from the shower chair and my feet just slid across the shower and down I went. I couldn't even stand on the linoleum.
Like I said, I would definitely stay here again, but next time I would bring rubber mats for the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLPhotochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear FLPhotochick,
Thank you for posting your review, most importantly for pointing out the concerns you expressed so that they may be addressed. You do a service to your fellow travelers. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously and are currently in the process of correcting each of them. We are purchasing rubber bath mats, pricing compact furniture to create more space as well as pricing queen size beds for our disability rooms. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to improve the stays of future hotel guests.

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place was great for the modest price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean, and the bed slept comfortably. The pool area and hot tub were very clean. The continental breakfast was good. We were headed towards the Canton Pro Football Hall of Fame, and this motel was 30 minutes away and over forty dollars less a night. It was a good choice.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kristene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Kristine B,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We're very happy that our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests have been rewarded and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
444 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rodeway Inn® hotel in Wooster, OH is a great value while you are on the road. We are two-story, stairs only hotel fully renovated in 2016 with a convenient location near The College of Wooster. Enjoy a day at the races with the Wayne County Speedway, or explore other local destinations near our Wooster, OH hotel, including: - The Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC) - Ohio State University’s Agricultural Technical Institute (ATI) - College of Wooster - Historic Downtown Wooster Our Wooster hotel offers an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and free coffee, all while being easy on your wallet. Other amenities included are: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Business center Each of our fresh, clean rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, desks, irons, ironing boards and HD TVs. Take a nice, hot shower to wake up and use your coffeemaker to brew a good cup of coffee to keep you going. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing