We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very good quality - price. Confortable room, wonderfull indoor pool, great service

Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
65
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inwood, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

This facility is a credit to the Choice hotel system. My wife and I stayed there and the place was clean, well kept. The office staff were friendly. I have stayed in a lot of hotels where I payed way more and was not nearly as satisfied as I was with this inn.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank zubeala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boones Mill, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Amish country in Feb. and needed to find a hotel quickly. We checked out the other reviews before booking and trusted our fellow reviewers on this one. We were a little disappointed with the bed, it was uncomfortable and I could not get a good night's sleep. Couldn't find a place to plug in my cell phone to charge. Had to go behind the bed, really needs updating

I wanted to use the Fitness room at 7:00 am, however, they did not open it up until 8:00 am, definitely not accommodating for business travelers. It was in a good area and the staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact, they recommended a great little Italian Restaurant down the street. Breakfast was good, which included waffles and oatmeal.
I probably would stay again, sure hope they update their beds!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hocking, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

After reading the reviews we decided to try it. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice, friendly and informative about the area. The bed was awsome, we slept great. The room was clean, the shower was hot. The next morning the lady that was on duty was very friendly also. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone passing by Wooster.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon45742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, SC
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is my favorite Wooster area hotel - if I'm not traveling with pets. Just wish they would take pets! Always very friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable, indoor heated pool, adequate breakfast, excellent internet - and half the price of the "nice" chain properties! Plus each room includes a small fridge and microwave! Perfectly comfortable, everything you need if you are on a business trip or visiting a college student - not "posh" - but why pay for posh when you can be perfectly comfortable for half the price??? And an easy short drive to the college or downtown. Can't be beat!

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for one at the end away from the pool/office area... less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I travel a lot for my work, and I just don't give questionable hotels a second chance. I have stayed in this Rodeway Inn many times - it's not the Ritz, but it's always clean, quiet, and the staff is just super. The pool is actually quite beautiful and is always spotless!

I have been in some seedy motels with this brand name, but this one really is quite nice. I will never stay anywhere else in Wooster.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed in 2 rooms. Both rooms had rusty water when you took a bath or shower, the bed was broke in the 1st room. People was camping out in the parking lot and was loud the whole night that I thought I was staying at a campground and not a hotel. Itd s so far away from everything. Had to drive 30 mins away to go 2 a walmart. There was a used toothpick on the bed, trash under the bed, the vending machines for pop was 1.25 which was pricey if ya ask me. The beds were so small that my husband and I had 2 sleep in different beds bc they weren't queen size. I woulld never had used my points to stay here if I knew it was this bad.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvumtnfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
351 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Property: Rodeway Inn Wooster
Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rodeway Inn® hotel in Wooster, OH is a great value while you are on the road and has a convenient location near The College of Wooster. Enjoy a day at the races with the Wayne County Speedway, or explore other local destinations near our Wooster, OH hotel, including: - The Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC) - Ohio State University’s Agricultural Technical Institute (ATI) - College of Wooster - Historic Downtown Wooster Our Wooster hotel offers an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and free coffee, all while being easy on your wallet. Other amenities included are: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Business center Each of our fresh, clean rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, desks, irons, ironing boards and TVs. Take a nice, hot shower to wake up and use your coffeemaker to brew a good cup of coffee to keep you going. Our Rodeway Inn hotel gives you a solid deal on a simple stay so you can get the rest you need while in Wooster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing