We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word to describe: Wonderful!”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Only one word to describe: Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Everything about the Market Street Inn was impressive. The house is immaculate and beautiful with unbelievable architectural character throughout. Amazing original turn-of-the-century woodwork and glass - make sure you ask for the tour. Our room was lovely, the bed was the best I have ever slept in at a hotel, and the bedding was so wonderfully soft the only thing that could get me up in the morning was the smell of coffee and fresh baked scones right outside our door! Breakfast was a feast of homemade treats served by the owners, who couldn't be nicer or more accommodating - Thank You! (Have your fingers crossed they make the caramelized bacon when you stay....yum!)

It was a wonderful place for a weekend trip with friends, and a perfect getaway for a romantic weekend with my favorite person in the world. I can't recommend it enough, and I can't WAIT to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieCH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
134
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Jayne & Allan Churchmack are wonderful hosts. They do everything possible to meet your needs. Jayne is a pastry chef...delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMGreen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The beds are comfortable, the house is spectacular and the food is amazing! I have stayed here three times already and plan to return again next month!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBohaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

The facility and food are outstanding. This is a great B & B.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooverjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

we really liked The Market Street Inn. We were just going to drive to Wooster and watch the Superbowl and found this location online. We have stayed at other B&B's in Wooster and this is by far the nicest and well worth it. We stayed in the Bexley room which was beautiful as well as the rest of the house. Jamie gave us a warm welcoming and showed us around and we met Jane and Allen at breakfast which was spectacular. We really enjoyed meeting and talking with them over our breakfast and they gave us some ideas as we were heading to Amish country to shop around. It really was the nicest of B&B's and we are looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crick782003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

The house is beautiful - the rooms are beautifully decorated. The owners are warm and welcoming. The house is clean and very pleasant. My room and bathroom were clean and well appointed. Everything was excellent - warm, cozy bed; plenty of fluffy soft towels, fresh, wonderful coffee upstairs when you wake up - and an absolutely amazing breakfast. The homemade granola, the scones, the caramelized bacon, the ham cups - beautiful and delicious. Perfectly located, good parking. I was here in the winter and want to return in warm weather to enjoy the veranda. I am not typically a morning person, but my stay was so comfortable and pleasant that I felt like a "morning person" both mornings I woke up in the inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I took my team here for 2011 planning. We could not have been more pleased! We literally had the house to ourselves with a private meeting room, space to socialize and the food! We wanted for nothing! If you even thought about wanting something, the next thing you knew, there it was!

Jane and Alan were exceptional hosts and truely made you feel like it was your home away from home! I have already recommend the Market Street Inn to all of my colleagues for their next meeting retreat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing