We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Couldn't be better. Lovely home. Walking distance to downtown and a large variety of restaurants, antique shops, record and book stores. Charming hosts/owners. Large delicious breakfast and great coffee. Coffe delivered to hallway outside your room in the morning before breakfast. You can't miss. Great value. We can not wait to return to Wooster and the Market Street Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bexly. Very large room with large bathe. Beautiful furnishings. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting downtown Wooster. We agree there are so many things to see and do! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
129
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Market Street Inn as part of a package deal that included tickets to the Ohio Light Opera. I can't recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough. This house has been immaculately restored (or maintained), the beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay and for your review! We love it when guests appreciate the beauty and workmanship that has gone into the Inn, and we work very hard to provide high-quality amenities for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Market Street Inn was nothing short of amazing! The house is gorgeous and is located within walking distance to downtown Wooster. We enjoyed being able to walk to the shops, restaurants, and coffeehouse. We also enjoyed driving to Cleveland for the day and Amish Country. We stayed in the Lincoln and Bexley. They were both comfortable and very clean, best sleep I've had away from home. The inn is very quiet and peaceful. It was nice to wake up each morning and have fresh coffee and tea right outside our bedroom door. Breakfast was served each morning at 9:00 and was mouthwatering. During the three days we were there Jayne served us quiche, French toast, spinach omelettes, house-made granola with fruit and yogurt, scones, and roasted potatoes. It was all delicious but I especially loved the quiche. Allan and Jayne were very welcoming and made our stay at the inn just perfect. I would highly recommend the Market Street Inn and we plan to go back each August.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Anna, thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My daughter and I came to visit the College of Wooster, and had a wonderful stay at the Inn.
The house and rooms are all so clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable - very comfortable beds, which mattered greatly to us. We arrived on a Sunday, and many of the restaurants and shops in town were closed, but we enjoyed a delicious breakfast Monday morning. Jayne and Allan were so kind, inviting, and helpful. We would definitely recommend Market Street Inn to others!

Theresa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Theresa, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. If your daughter decides on the College of Wooster, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Market Street Inn as part of a package deal that included tickets to an Ohio Light Opera performance of the King and I at Wooster College. What a delightful experience!! This Victorian B&B has five beautifully appointed bedrooms with original décor, and the rest of the house is gorgeous as well. The owners are most cordial, and the breakfast was elegant and delicious. We highly recommend the Market Street Inn. It is conveniently located to restaurants and to the opera performances. We plan to make this an annual experience.

Room Tip: Each of the bedrooms has a private bathroom. However, three of the bedrooms have adjoining bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurelsbyLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a completely delightful experience... Both I and my wife were competely enchanted with this fantastically beautiful and well-restored example of late 1800s architecture and beauty. Allan and Jane are the perfect hosts and the breakfasts are sumptuous, ofen times sufficing until a midafternoon snack in anticipation of dinner in one of the local restaurants (try the South Market Bistro downtown).

Our room was great and the price is better than what you get at some of the local hotels like Hampton Inn. The ambience and gourmet breakfast offering can't be beat at the Market street Inn. We had the Lincoln Room and while the private well-apponted bath is down the hall the private second story porch and turret sitting area made this a lovely accommodation. We highly recommend it. Private off-street parking, air conditioning, large closet and an amazingly comfortable bed with perfect sheets are some added amenities to mention.

We looked at all of the rooms and they are all delightful. So, if your travels take you to Wooster for family, college tour, Ohio Light Opera or a visit to the local Amish communities, the Market Street Inn is the only place to stay in this wonderful little city.

Room Tip: There is no bad room although one is a bit smaller, it would be cozy for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Richard, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for staying with us. We agree there is so much to do in Wooster! We hope to have you back sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved the package that allowed us, inexpensively, to see a show at the Ohio Light Opera and spend a comfortable night at the Market Street Inn. The hosts could not have been more attentive, and they served a superb, inventive breakfast the next morning. The opera production (in our case, "The Gypsy Baron") was superb (it always helps to have a bright-sounding tenor in the leading role), and the rumors about the tidiness and friendliness of Wooster were confirmed. The Inn is a stone's throw from the downtown, with a good choice of restaurants and a fine used bookstore (always a mark of civilization), and we'd be happy to return there for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Byron, thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed Wooster, and we hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing