We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delcious Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delcious Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Allan and Jayne of the Market Street Inn are wonderful people with a warm heart and beautiful home. The breakfast was both filling and delicious! First time visitor to Wooster. Great little place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Alex, thank you for your review, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Wooster. We hope you will come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
131
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Market Street Inn is what all Bed and Breakfasts should be like. Incredible rooms in a historic house near downtown Wooster and the College of Wooster. The owners serve a different delicious filling breakfast made and served each morning. They accomodate food preferrences and allergies with great care. They are incredibly hospitable and make you feel like you are staying at home.I have been there several times and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some room require you to walk down the hall to a bathroom just like you were a guest in a home. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
David, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we welcome you back to Wooster anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We visited for the first, but not last, time in mid-November for a birthday celebration getaway. Jayne and Allan are attentive, comfortable, pleasant, and non-intrusive innkeepers who provide a charming, comfortable and fastidiously clean inn. The food is remarkable. The breakfasts, including the entrees of corn griddlecakes and ham and egg cups were excellent, very generous, and creative in execution and accompaniments. We highly recommend the Inn, as well as the Market Street Bistro, the restaurant down the street which they own. Our seasonal and locally-focused dinners there were as creative and delicous as the Inn breakfasts. We enjoyed ourselves so much we will return to the area to explore more and to again enjoy Jayne, Alan and the Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review! We have just as much fun creating and preparing our innovative breakfasts as we hope you do enjoying them. We're glad that you found everything clean and comfortable and welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the Market Street Inn and it sets the standard by which we rate all B& Bs.

To begin, the folks who run this Inn are the best. They keep a wonderful establishment and the rooms are just perfect. N

Breakfast was unbelievable! Carmelites Bacon?! It is to DIE for and the lemon zest pancakes... Yum.

Go out of your way to stay here... It is worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSGTBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
You are so kind to review our Inn and use us as your "standard"! We strive to provide personal, professional service and delicious, innovative breakfasts. Thanks for staying with us, and we'll hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed 4 times this year at the Market Street Inn, and each stay has been perfect! Jayne and Alan are wonderful hosts: warm, professional, relaxed, knowledgeable - available if you need anything and also discreet and respectful of guests' time. They have restored this classic building lovingly and with great attention to period detail. Rooms are beautifully appointed, toiletries are top-notch, and breakfasts are to die for (best gluten-free baked goods we've ever had)! If you are in town to visit the nearby College of Wooster, you have a 10 minute walk to campus. As mentioned in other posts, the Inn is small, so one is wise to book as far in advance as possible, especially if you are in town for college-related events.

Room Tip: The Bexley is the largest room and has room for a cot. Sleeps three easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is always a pleasure to have you stay! We're so glad you enjoyed your breakfast, the Inn and your visit and hope to see you back. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have enjoyed the Churchmark's hospitality for several years at the Market Street Inn and at the South Market Bistro. We always appreciate the warm reception: whether served in the early morning tea and coffee, the fresh baked afternoon cookies, or in the delightful and substantial breakfasts. We also recommend that you schedule a little time during your next visit for a relaxing in-house massage.

Room Tip: The Lincoln, with the semicircular turret corner and a view to the street is my favorite, even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_over_mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to post your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and without exception have been impressed with the level of personal attention, comfort, and beauty of this inn. The breakfasts are exceptional! Very convenient to College of Wooster and the town. There are not many rooms so I would advise booking early if you can. A treat if you are used to staying in the chains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and the time you spent posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing