We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven in Wooster, OH”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven in Wooster, OH”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the Market Street Inn and it sets the standard by which we rate all B& Bs.

To begin, the folks who run this Inn are the best. They keep a wonderful establishment and the rooms are just perfect. N

Breakfast was unbelievable! Carmelites Bacon?! It is to DIE for and the lemon zest pancakes... Yum.

Go out of your way to stay here... It is worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSGTBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
You are so kind to review our Inn and use us as your "standard"! We strive to provide personal, professional service and delicious, innovative breakfasts. Thanks for staying with us, and we'll hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
136
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed 4 times this year at the Market Street Inn, and each stay has been perfect! Jayne and Alan are wonderful hosts: warm, professional, relaxed, knowledgeable - available if you need anything and also discreet and respectful of guests' time. They have restored this classic building lovingly and with great attention to period detail. Rooms are beautifully appointed, toiletries are top-notch, and breakfasts are to die for (best gluten-free baked goods we've ever had)! If you are in town to visit the nearby College of Wooster, you have a 10 minute walk to campus. As mentioned in other posts, the Inn is small, so one is wise to book as far in advance as possible, especially if you are in town for college-related events.

Room Tip: The Bexley is the largest room and has room for a cot. Sleeps three easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is always a pleasure to have you stay! We're so glad you enjoyed your breakfast, the Inn and your visit and hope to see you back. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have enjoyed the Churchmark's hospitality for several years at the Market Street Inn and at the South Market Bistro. We always appreciate the warm reception: whether served in the early morning tea and coffee, the fresh baked afternoon cookies, or in the delightful and substantial breakfasts. We also recommend that you schedule a little time during your next visit for a relaxing in-house massage.

Room Tip: The Lincoln, with the semicircular turret corner and a view to the street is my favorite, even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_over_mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to post your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and without exception have been impressed with the level of personal attention, comfort, and beauty of this inn. The breakfasts are exceptional! Very convenient to College of Wooster and the town. There are not many rooms so I would advise booking early if you can. A treat if you are used to staying in the chains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and the time you spent posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our second trip was every bit as wonderful as the first. Dinner was at nearby South Market Bistro- four of us each had different and enjoyable meals. Jayne is a welcoming and accommodating hostess, and we enjoyed the services of a licensed masseuse! Outstanding little getaway.
If weather permits, see the Arboretum. It was gorgeous in the fall.

Room Tip: The Lincoln Room is lovely and we enjoyed the little porch overlooking the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerX2Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for visiting the Market Street Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Jane and her husband made us feel so at home and were so very accommodating on anything we might need. Breakfast was outstanding & the home was beautiful, a good choice. Make time to see the OSU Secrest Arboretum.
Sheila & David

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilarusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Market Street Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

You can say many nice things about a B & B but the best is, "I just booked another stay with you." I had to leave early and they were up and had some hot scones for the road. The Inn was easy to find with ample parking.

Room Tip: I did not want to rate the pool or fitness center because I did not use either of these. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing