We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 17, 2013”

Fiore's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 107 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“May 17, 2013”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great dinners tonight and staff is so friendly and make you feel welcome! Had my family visiting and we all enjoyed our time visiting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryGWorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    10
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing dining experience”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went to Fiore's tonight and can't begin to describe how terrible of an experience it was. . When seated for a while, we asked if they served bread. The waitress responded yes, do want bread? (yes that is why we asked) My husband ordered chicken and gnocci and instead brought chicken parmesean and waitress didn't even offer to correct it, just said she thought he ordered chicken parmesean. And the chicken parmasean was terrible--no flavor and tasted like it had been from the freezer. My son ordered his steak rare and it was brought out well done--they did fix this but it took a long time. And when the new steak was brought out, the waitress didn't even wait to see if it was cooked correctly, she just left the table. She never asked if we wanted refills on my, my daughter's or my mother in law's iced tea. She only filled my husband's water glass and the END of the meal, right before we left. The service was poor and so was the overall dining experience. We had to ask the server for children's menus too as we had two kids in our party. We will not be returning. Oh and the table next to us waited almost 30 minutes just to get their water an smoothies.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

On our arrival, the attendant asked us where we wanted to be seated and took us to our boot. We were impressed by the good service we received from the waiter. We had pasta and seafood and it was excellent. The waiter respected our rythm as we were not in a hurry and wanted to spend a pleasant evening. Everything was fine and we would go back anytime for another good meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
619 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Wish I would have read reviews before”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Way over priced for what could be compared to canned or microwaved food. Salads must be made in advance, they come out as fast as the drinks.
Service is wave your hand if you need something or walk to the bar where Most of the employees are hanging out talking. Close to hotel but will not make that mistake again. McDonalds is across the street, at leadt there you expect a value meal. The Local loud drunks at the bar making loud racist comments top off the nice family atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not very Italian”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Visited here soon after opening and tried the Eggplant Parmesan--usually a good measure of good Italian cooking. Their's was an overly breaded, overly salty, nuked from the freezer rendition. Have never gone back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fiore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing