We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant !!!!!!!!!!”

El Campesino Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 107 Restaurants in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The service was amazing, it was my first time there, and the waiter was awesome. Clean and friendly staff. The prices were great to. would definatley recommend them to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
“The service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The service was amazing, it was my first time there, and the waiter was awesome..I ordered a pitcher of margueritas, and he was at our table almost the whole evening checking on us and refilling our glass...The prices were great too..I would definatley recommend them to others..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fast & Hot!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We love it here. If you're in the "need for speed" I highly recommend this restaurant. Saturdays get really, really busy but they do a good job of getting people in and out. My only complaint is the parking lot is really tight. We usually have to park in another business' parking lot and walk over the curb.

When you're seated you're given free chips & salsa. (Although I get the feeling the salsa is not made fresh daily.)

The husband and I usually get the #17 combo - beef enchildada, cheese quesadilla, rice, beans. A+!!

I would recommend looking at their website before you go to get an idea of what you'll be ordering. You're not given much time to decide after you get your menus.

Pay at the register in the lobby and grab a few free peppermints on your way out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Metoer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, Ohio
1 review
“Best Mexican food around”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Best Mexican restaurant within 50 miles. Clean, friendly atmosphere. Service was fantastic. And the wait was very minimal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once a week”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I go here about Once a week, great good, cheap prices, and they are always on top of their game no matter how busy they are!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Campesino Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing