We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broken Rocks Cafe & Bakery

Broken Rocks Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Friendly staff, great food, good menu selection. Always a treat to come here. Very festive although a bit noisy. Healthy choices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreaYarmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    123
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth the trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We drive to Wooster from Mansfield OH to enjoy dining at Broken Rocks. Nothing compares in our town. Broken Rocks offers a wide variety of pizzas, sandwiches, pasta dishes, appetizers, and freshly prepares specials.The bar offers mixed drinks and specialty brews. The dining room is a warm and inviting blend of wood and exposed brick. The high ceiling echos some of the sound of the room, but never to a point where conversation at your table is lost in the din of the room. The wait staff is courteous and attentive to your needs, answering menu questions and filling water glasses with regularity. At no time did we see staff standing around. Everyone was busy on a recent Friday evening visit, but at no time did we feel rushed. All of our meals were well prepared and presented. The kitchen does not use fryers, so you won't get a greasy load of fries on the plate when ordering a sandwich. Try the pot stickers for starters. Large, pan finished and better than you will find in any Asian restaurant.

The location of the restaurant makes it easy to find and worth getting off Route 30 when passing through Wooster. Broken Rocks is a gem of a restaurant and worth traveling from anywhere in this part of Ohio to find a great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SBurnsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food was amazing. Everything is made fresh and no microwaves are used in the restaurant (so I was told). The soups, salads and dressings are made from fresh ingredients that are definitely gourmet in nature. the environment was classy, yet relaxing. I loved the exposed brick interior. Everyone visiting Wooster must visit and dine here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tmeluzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great atmosphere, Excellant dishes. Wild mushroom pasta a favorite. Every dessert is great. They use local produce and bake all breads.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbkb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting Pizza Options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I went there to get a steak, but the pizza smelled really good when I walked in. I opted for the Italian Sausage and Goat Cheese 9" pizza. In addition to the primary ingredients, it had caramelized onions and peppers. It tasted very good. I will go back for the steak next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubaarchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broken Rocks Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Broken Rocks Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing