We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ... except for the most important thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wooster
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This could easily be a five-star hotel review.

The staff at Hampton was delightful, giving that extra effort to make sure our stay was a good one. You'd swear they were trained by Disney.

The room was delightful. It was clean, comfortable, spacious enough, with appropriate amenities. Bed was comfy and we had plenty of hot water and water pressure.

Wifi was fast, free, and continuous connecting.

The pool was a tad cold, but decently sized, clean and inviting.

Breakfast was fantastic, considering that it was included in the room rate. Make-it-yourself waffles, eggs, hash browns, the usual bagels, pastries, muffins, fruit, juices, yogurt, etc. Coffee was very, very good.

Why is it a two-star review? Because the walls are made of paper.

As we were settling down for the night, the folks next door started playing a video game. I could hear them talking and their voices were most definitely not raised. The video game was at a low volume. But I can tell you that they were playing some sort of fighter jet game and I could give you the general topic of their conversation, because the walls were just that thin.

This hotel was universally awesome ... but if you can't get to sleep and you're tired for your meet the next day, that's all that really matters. :(

Room Tip: I guess if you got a corner room on the top or bottom floor, you might have better luck.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EffieRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I was delighted to read from your review that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean and that our staff made an extra effort to make you feel welcome. We do everything we can in order to surpass our guest’s expectations. However, I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wooster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for a college visit. room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was an average chain hotel buffet--middle of the road breads and pastries, eggs. coffee was better than average!

Staff were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StlAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Hampton is clean, the staff is friendly and the stay is up to the usual Hampton standards, so I would recommend a stay here without hesitation. I would warn others that this Hampton is on the top end of the typical Hampton pay scale though with the average price of the room $139-$159 before all the extra taxes, etc..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff was courteous, the bed was VERY comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. Everything was incredibly clean and well maintained. Free internet access in room and free breakfast! This is one of the better hotel in Wooster. What more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were impressed with your friendly and very accommodating staff. We especially liked the cleanliness and quietness of our room. The guests we encountered at breakfast were very courteous. The breakfast buffet was what we have come to expect at a Hampton. Our two-night stay was very pleasant, and we look forward to visiting your hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This Hampton is clean and has a nice little fitness room complete with free weights, elliptical, and treadmill. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's near all the north end restaurants and activities. The free breakfast offers many choices and a pleasant dining area. We loved the 24hr coffee/tea bar-esp when we had a 4AM check out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Continuing our trip across the states, this was our fourth Hampton Inn to stay in. It lived up to previous standards - we like the consistency we've seen so far. Our "special requests" had been noted and were honoured. Nothing in this hotel was outstanding but the standard was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.7 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
444 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wooster

Address: 4253 Burbank Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-9077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#3 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: $141 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wooster’s business district with numerous restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Hotel offers 63 spacious king or double queen bedded rooms, Free On the House™ Hot Breakfast daily, indoor heated pool, fitness room, free local phone calls and continuous complimentary beverage service in the lobby. Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing