We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wooster
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

As former residents of Wooster, we found ourselves on a trip back to see friends and decided to stay here. It had been just over 8 years since we stayed here. The hotel was very clean and still looked as good as it did 8 years ago. They have done a great job taking care of the place. The only minor issue I had was with the dress of the employee checking us in. Most hotels the employees wear some type of uniform. The young man that was behind the desk was in street clothes and he did have a Hampton Inn name badge on. I had no problems with him as he was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool and the chlorine levels appeared to be good as this is a concern with one of our children. If back in Wooster and in need of some where to stay we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jskelton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Regionaltraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I'm so glad your kids had a great time in the pool. Our staff should always have name tags on, I will make his didn't get lost. Hope your plans will allow you to return to Wooster sooner then eight years.

Thanks again,

Jennifer Skelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 368 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in Sept 2012; booked same hotel on my next trip home. Hotel normally fills up at the government rates - book early if using govt. rate. The other option for Hilton Honors points is the Hilton Garden Inn on the south end of town. The Hilton has a restaurant on property, the Hampton has better location. Room qualities are about the same. Standard breakfast buffet is included (the Hilton does not include breakfast).
I am a fan of the Hampton Inn chain and rate this average to above average when compared to other Hampton Inns. Location is good, nearby dinning, shopping, movies. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBeefSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This Hampton is spotlessly clean, the staff is personable and the breakfast bar was good. It is located next to the newest shopping plazas in Wooster and is a nice break from the average run of the mill hotels. The TV stations lined up exactly as in the hotel directory, which seems to be highly unusual these days!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and the room was great. Only problem if your on the ground floor is that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed with my club that was having a banquet at the Greenbriar center. It is within walking distance of the Greenbriar (weather permitting!). Easy and quick check in/out. Very clean facility. Excellent rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Typical complimentary breakfast that was very good. Close to shopping and restaurants. It is a little pricey as I have stayed at hotels just as nice for about 30% less in similar sized towns. That being said, thanks to it's location and the availability of other hotels to choose from, this is probably your best value in Wooster. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio_Stever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Since the Hilton garden inn has become the dump that it is we have decided to stay across town at the Hampton. It's a different type of hotel but much nicer all in all. Large breakfast selection, clean rooms, quiet halls, easy to understand heat/air controls, nice beds and most importantly excellent service! Will be back next time we come to Wooster

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton because a function we were attending at the Greenbriar Conference & Party Center was just down the street-wanted something close by. It was in a nice area with restaurants & shopping, as well. Front desk staff were friendly & helpful and the room was very adequate and quiet. I loved that they put a note on a sticky on the headboard telling us that the
duvet cover had been laundered along with the sheets, etc. It was comfy and they had good pillows, both firm & soft. We were impressed - also complimentary breakfast in the a.m.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here recently when visiting family. Check in & out was easy & staff was polite and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, enjoyed the citrus fruit salad option. The only thing that could have made our stay better was a less noisy heating unit in the room, the fan is a bit loud. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskan-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.7 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
470 reviews
3.8 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wooster

Address: 4253 Burbank Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-9077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#3 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: $129 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wooster’s business district with numerous restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Hotel offers 63 completely remodeled spacious king or two queen bed rooms, Free On the House™ Hot Breakfast daily, indoor heated pool, fitness room, free local phone calls and continuous complimentary beverage service in the lobby. Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing