We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wooster
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Love staying at Hampton Inns as they are consistent. This one has a real friendly staff and clean quiet rooms. I have stayed here numerous times.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    100
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
155
68
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very clean, however our room had a strong deodorizer smell which eventually weakened, but didn't disappear. The bed was comfortable. The air/heat unit cycling off and on...kept us from having a sound sleep.
The pool was nice and warm and felt great on a chilly November evening. No whirlpool. Workout area is accessed through the pool area.
Breakfast seating was pleasant.
The location was convenient to the event we attended at Quail Crest Farms.
All and all it was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This Hampton Inn appeared to be new or nearly new. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very nice, with different hot entrees each morning. The bed was not very comfortable. I had trouble sleeping. The air/heat unit fan is either off or runs constantly even when the room reaches temperature. But those minor negatives would not prevent me from recommending this hotel. We did not spend much time in Wooster because our daughter was playing in a softball tournament in Massillon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Hampton Inn on Burbank Road is conveniently located to many restaurants and some shopping. The inn itself was very clean, the room large and comfortably furnished. Unlike many rooms we have had in other hotels/motels, this one in fact did have a large, comfortable chair and not just the desk chair that is customary in so many rooms. We found the breakfast provided to have a nice variety of items, was fresh and nicely presented. A positive for us, as well, was the fact there is fresh brewed coffee available all day. When we arrived back to our lodging at 11:30 p.m., it was nice to be able to get a "fresh" cup of good coffee to top off our evening. We will definately stay here again when in the Wooster area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here before and again this time for business. It's a nice hotel with everything you need and surrounded by many different restaurants. It has very good wi-fi connection and great TV channel selections. They were upgrading their rooms (remodeling the bathrooms). The breakfast was great with many different items. I took some fruits and off to work. Will stay there next time when visiting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel for the weekend to visit family. While it was a little cramped with a roll-away bed on one end of the room, the beds were extremely comfortable and we couldn't believe how quiet this hotel is. (I suggest a room on the top floor, as well.) Everything was clean, including the indoor pool area which was small but very nice. My kids loved the complimentary hot breakfast and had fun making their own waffles, etc. Staff very friendly, including the hostess staffing the breakfast area. The only thing on my wishlist would be a small fridge to keep things cold. I definitely recommend, and we will stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd (top) floor for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed with my daughter while exploring the College of Wooster and we found this hotel clean, comfortable, and pleasant. I particularly enjoyed that the hotel is located such that you can cross the street and find sidewalks and a pleasant residential area in which to walk or you can head the other direction and have a more country road walk. Shopping and restaurants are within easy walking distance as well. The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from the College.

Breakfast was good, with waffles, a scrumptious ham and cheese egg scramble, turkey links, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, etc were all available. The morning staff was pleasant and welcomed everyone to breakfast. Nice, comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
442 reviews
3.8 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wooster

Property: Hampton Inn Wooster
Address: 4253 Burbank Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-9077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#3 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wooster’s business district with numerous restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Hotel offers 63 spacious king or double queen bedded rooms, Free On the House™ Hot Breakfast daily, indoor heated pool, fitness room, free local phone calls and continuous complimentary beverage service in the lobby. Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing