We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Wilmington, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Wilmington, Ohio”
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington. My friends and I were in town for a wedding.Not only was the hotel beautiful but the staff was very pleasant and knowledgable.We will stay here again if we are ever in wilmington.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FORKEEPS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    81
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
108
77
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We stayed here Dec. 19, 2008 in room 429. The front desk clerk was very friendly and courteous, our room was clean and the breakfast area was decorated beautifully. Nice clean hotel and good value. The only complaints we had was our room was noisy. I think it may be next to an utility/boiler room, and the maid didn't respect the no service sign and tried to come in while we were still sleeping.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pilotswifecincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Hampton Inns are my preferred hotels. They are always clean, have very pretty, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. This location was no exception. Everything in the room was perfect, houskeeping staff was great, very thurough, gives the extra little added touches that makes the room so nice to come back to after a busy day.

We are in this area every year around the same time for an event and can't wait to go back to this hote;. Highly reccomend it.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyMomTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2008

I come to this area from time to time for work, but this was the first time I'd stayed here. I'm partial to Hampton inns; especially since they were revamped several years ago, they are great deals for the money. Everything was as it should be, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the complementary breakfast was decent. The staff was universally friendly and helpful. I'll be back.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HenrySWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

I rated this one excellent for the value. Everything is new and fresh. The best part is the staff that seems sincere about your level of happiness. There are no ‘slacker’ staff types here and the pricing is competitive with the market. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed the morning breakfast that’s included.

We were in the area for a wedding at Deer Creek Resort (35 miles north). Deer Creek described their rooms as rustic and after I saw one of the rustic rooms there, I was real happy about choosing the Hampton in Wilmington. The drive was a great exchange for the difference in the rooms. The price difference more than paid for the gas.

  • Liked — New facility with excellent staffing
  • Disliked — A challenge to find. Not well marked from the street.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank watcherzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
19 reviews
15.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
15.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
333 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Wilmington, OH 45177-8983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn & Suites in Wilmington … it's a sweet town.Experience the sweetness of a town that invented one of America’s favorite treats — the Banana Split. Choose Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington and visit Hazard’s Drug Store, the place credited with giving life to this creamy indulgence. Each year in June, the invention of this dessert is celebrated during the Banana Split Festival featuring 1950s music, cars and fashion. Wilmington is also known for its history, public parks, shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit any of Wilmington's seven parks offering biking, hiking, skating and more during a stay with us. Shop at Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Waynesville Antiques. Visit downtown Wilmington for a guided walking tour of the town’s historic district. Cycling, golfing, bowling and fishing are all only minutes away from our hotel.Unwind in a 91-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms in smoking and nonsmoking options. Some of our guest rooms feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a whirlpool and a sofa bed. We also offer both presidential and studio suites. Take care of business using your work desk with adjustable lamp or use your lap desk to email a friend. Surf the web with our free high-speed internet access. Watch our high-definition cable television before relaxing in your whirlpool tub. Get comfortable and fall asleep in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing