We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off of the interstate, but worth the drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had been driving for almost 10 hours and were exhausted. I checked reviews on hotels near where we were (between Columbus and Cincinnati) and chose this one. I was a little dissapointed at first because it was about 10-12 miles off of I-71 and we had driven so long I really hated to drive even more, but I'm really glad we did. This was the last hotel stay of our over week long vacation (10 states in 8 days) and it was the best of them all. Extremely clean and beds were the most comfortable we had slept in since we left home. We regretted that we had only given ourselves a few hours to sleep before getting back on the road. We arrived late at night and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. My daughter had an upset stomach/heartburn and he offered to go to the breakfast area and brought us back a glass of milk for her to drink (which did help by the way, thanks!!). Although it is off the Interstate, it was worth the drive and we would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 391 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is very nice and clean. One nice benefit about this hotel is it is close enough to be at the convention center within minutes. The room was clean and the lobby was very nice. The only draw back is the elevator is soooooo slow. Really a small complaint except when there is a croud. The breakfast was excellent and has enough room for everyone to have a seat. I will stay at this Hampton again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwm308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for the glowing review. Also, thank you for alerting us to the slow elevator. We are already in the process of having that fixed but are sorry for any inconvenience it caused you. We hope you to visit us again the next time you return to the area. We love having you here and the entire Hampton Team looks forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very confortable, clean and quite. Breakfast was great. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for posting your response here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it! We guarantee 100% satisfaction with your stay, friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings everytime. I appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed overnight here as part of a week long bike ride. All of the staff were fantastic. Managment really has put effort into keeping the common areas and rooms in great shape. The only thing missing was a hot tub. The breakfast was full and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! The entire Hampton Team works hard to make sure we take care of our hotel and our guests! We've loved having guests in with the GOBA event, you've inspired a few of us to try cycling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We found this to be a very clean, comfortable and friendly place to stop overnight. The breakfast was much better than many of the "free breakfasts" we've been offered. We especially appreciated the signs requesting "quiet time" after 10 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTIQUESHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend - each day was in the 90s. Not much to do in the hotel - just a small indoor pool. We spent a lot of time driving in the air conditioned car.

Every staff person I met was very friendly. We had two rooms, and my sons' room was upgraded. It would have been big enough for all of us, but I didn't want to renege on my reservation. The first night, I went to bed around 11 and the adjoining room had a pretty loud radio going. I woke about 4 and the radio was still going strong - talk radio. The door that adjoined the room had space under the door and I think that was why it was so noisy. I thought maybe the room was vacant and the radio alarm had turned on. So I called the front desk and asked, hoping if it was vacant, they could go in and turn off the radio. They said no, someone was in there. I stuffed towels under the door and I put pillows on my head and after a couple of hours got back to bed. When I woke in the morning, the radio was still talking. I asked at the front desk if that room was checking out and they said they would be there all week. She offered me another room and I said yes.. I got another room just a few door down from mine and it had no adjoining room. It was an upgraded room also, and I slept very well for the other nights of my stay.

I really appreciated the assistance of the front desk. The morning food was a good value. My only gripe other than that mentioned above was that in the second room, the buttons on the microwave were very dirty. Looked like baked on pizza or barbeque sauce. I had to use a tissue to press the buttons.

The hotel is nice and was a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nites with our racing organization. This hotel was clean and the staff was excellent in every way. We stay at alot of the Hampton Inn's across the United States and this hotel's staff is by far the BEST around. Even with a sold out hotel everything was handled efficiently and professionally.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
109 reviews
1 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#4 of 5 in Wilmington
21 reviews
15.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
111 reviews
15.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Wilmington, OH 45177-8983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $94 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn & Suites in Wilmington … it's a sweet town.Experience the sweetness of a town that invented one of America’s favorite treats — the Banana Split. Choose Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington and visit Hazard’s Drug Store, the place credited with giving life to this creamy indulgence. Each year in June, the invention of this dessert is celebrated during the Banana Split Festival featuring 1950s music, cars and fashion. Wilmington is also known for its history, public parks, shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit any of Wilmington's seven parks offering biking, hiking, skating and more during a stay with us. Shop at Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Waynesville Antiques. Visit downtown Wilmington for a guided walking tour of the town’s historic district. Cycling, golfing, bowling and fishing are all only minutes away from our hotel.Unwind in a 91-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms in smoking and nonsmoking options. Some of our guest rooms feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a whirlpool and a sofa bed. We also offer both presidential and studio suites. Take care of business using your work desk with adjustable lamp or use your lap desk to email a friend. Surf the web with our free high-speed internet access. Watch our high-definition cable television before relaxing in your whirlpool tub. Get comfortable and fall asleep in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing