We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed November 7, 2008

The decor is lovely, the big wooden four poster king bed was a dream and I loved even the curtains in the shower because they were transparent at the top so I didn't feel claustrophobic. I forgot toothpaste and they gave me one. That's a rare perk nowadays.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel42work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2008

This is not your daddy's Holiday Inn. This hotel exceeds your preconceived expectations with beautiful marble floors, high-end furnishings, etc, and overall the hotel is more like what you would expect from a nice Marriott or Hilton. I have attended several dentistry continuing education classes here and would definitely highly recommend this hotel. There is also a great casual bar and Max and Erma's restaurant attached.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OhioDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

My husband and I just returned from staying here while we attended the Ohio Ren Faire. This hotel is the official host hotel for the faire. (check renfestival website). I was very pleased with the quality, cleanliness, friendliness and location of this hotel and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat.
The lobby is impressive with 20ft high ceilings and wonderful decor. There is a fitness center, a small business center with a computer and printer, an indoor pool, and an outdoor patio bar that had a live band. The hotel is attached to the Roberts Convention Centre with a Max and Erma's restaurant on premises. The decor of the rooms are as pictured on the website. What you can't appreciate in the pictures is the wood baseboard molding, the high quality lamps, pictures and mirrors, the nice faux grasscloth wallpaper, the quality of the sofa, or the huge 8' bathroom vanity.
IF I have to list some con's they would be this. The satelite tv reception could have been better, there were only fast food restaurants close by aside from M&E that was inside the hotel, and, there was no free breakfast buffet that one has come to expect at hotels these days. We had a good breakfast at McDonalds which was fine for us since we planned on eating the whole day at the Ren Faire:)
BTW, the Ren Faire is about 8 miles down the road from this hotel. I think at the very next exit.
We stopped at the Ohio Prime Outlets before checking into this hotel, which I estimate to be about 15 miles north right off of 71.
We were very satisfied with our stay here.
Hope this helps.
/scarlett329

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

My family stayed at this property for two nights in celebration of my birthday. We are Priority Club members, and this is the first time we stayed in this area. What caught our attention was the excellence rating the property received; this is why we booked a stay here. The lobby area of the hotel is beautiful with sparkling white tile floors. The staff was friendly - no direct problems with them, and the Max & Erma's Restaurant is conveniently located adjacent to the lobby.

The interior of the elevator was in need of a good cleaning. The walls had numerous stains. When we entered our room, there were stains on the walls, the carpet, and on the bath floor, tub, and counter. It appeared that consistent, thorough cleaning in all of these areas could have helped to validate the excellence rating, but the lack there of created disappointments in my stay. The carpets could not have been shampooed in some time because the bottom of my children's white socks were quickly darkened. This made it very uncomfortable for me - "Kids get your socks on; get off of the floor!" and so forth. I may be too picky, but I've stayed in other Holiday Inn properties where the cleanliness was impeccable. I expected the same here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel4fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Very nice hotel. Stayed here for a meeting in the adjacent convention center. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank SCtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Stayed at this hotel this weekend. It was really a nice place. Rooms were big and comfortable, parking lot had great lighting at night, Lobby was beautiful, staff were all great. I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eminemfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2007

We were driving by and wanted to stop for the night. I'm partial to Holiday Inns after several really nice stays at other locations. So we got a wickedly good government rate ($70 for the night) and the beds were plush and comfy, the bathroom was divine and the soaps etc. were of a luxury quality. I was very impressed.

My only complaint is that there is no WIFI in the building, so I used the cable which was too short to lay in bed comfortably with the laptop on my lap. But it was okay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank montyollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
5.6 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
19 reviews
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
14.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
348 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilmington

Address: 123 Gano Rd, Wilmington, OH 45177-8848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre in Wilmington, Ohio is a luxurious, full service hotel and conference center centrally located between Cincinnati, Dayton and Columbus, Ohio, at the intersection of St. Rt. 68 & Interstate 71, just north of Wilmington, Ohio. A simply beautiful hotel! Sparkling chandeliers, gleaming marble floors, lush, rich furnishings, and warm, smiling faces welcome you to this gem of a hotel in the middle of everywhere. Our breathtaking hotel guestrooms are unusually spacious, perfectly appointed and include free high-speed Internet. Ideal for a romantic get away, vacation or entertaining your most important clients.Our conference facility, Roberts Centre, features over 100,000 sq. ft. of flexible, meeting space. Located just minutes from DHL Worldwide, ABX Air, R & L Carriers, Alkermes and Ferno Washington makes the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre the ideal location for your next corporate board meeting or executive retreat. After your meeting, world class shopping awaits you at the Prime Outlets-Jeffersonville and Waynesville's limitless antique shops. Max & Erma's at Roberts Centre, always passionate about food, people and place, is located in the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre and features a variety of all American cuisine. A fun, casual atmosphere ideal for the business traveler or family get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing