We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property~ A cut above!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As a platinum Holiday Inn priority club member, I have stayed at a multitude of Holiday Inn properties~ this one is doing it right! The location is a large conference center by the interstate but the surroundings are quiet and comfortable. The public areas are upscale and the service was outstanding. The marble flooring, large inviting windows with formal decor lures you into the areas to enjoy the refreshing lemon water, fresh coffee or just a smile to welcome you...

The room was extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt like I could have slept here for weeks. They were having a dog show during our stay and I could hear a few small dogs barking in the hallway but nothing in the room. Peace and Quiet! The bed was dreamy, soft linens, extra pillows and nice size room. I read that some where not happy about the refrigerator not being in the room but please don't let this sway your decision to a enjoyable stay.

Max and Erma's restaurant is onsite if you don't want to drive to dinner. The indoor pool offered cushioned chairs and extra towels. Exercise area is small and has three or four machines but clean.

Within walking distance is a Dairy Queen if you need an evening ice cream run...or just relax and enjoy the comforts of your room...

One of the best night sleep I have had in a long time...

Room Tip: Request the 5th Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and lets just say I was not impressed. Everyone I talked to in our large group seemed to be of the same opinion. Motel 6 even has refrigerators/microwaves in the rooms--not here though! You had to request them ahead of time and they only had a very limited number available.

Toilet under the rim as NASTY. Counters in front of the tv were never wiped off and I could never get more than 1 wash cloth, even though there were 2 of us in the room.

Also, no automatic doors, if you can believed that in a hotel. One side of one set of doors opened if you pushed the handicapped button but that was it.

They had one microwave in the lobby, with no napkins or plastic silverware anywhere in sight.

Beds were pretty comfortable and rooms a decent size.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about our property. We’re glad you found the beds comfortable and suitable for your needs. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the bathroom condition. This and your concerns regarding some of our amenities have been taken note of. We appreciate all your feedback as this is our best resource for improvement.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Was in town for the dog show at the adjoining Roberts Centre. Room at Holiday Inn was clean, roomy, and comfortable. Restaurant on premises was fine. My only complaint was that we were assured of having a refrigerator in the room (called 3 times prior to check-in the confirm). When we checked in, we were told that a refrigerator can NEVER be guaranteed. Even though it was for medical reasons, we were told that the exisiting refrigerators were already given out (and we checked in early on a Sunday afternoon.) This was the only down-side to an otherwise good stay (5 nights). If this facility is catering to long-term shows at the attached Roberts Centre, a refrigerator and/or microwave should be added to select rooms and GUARANTEED upon check-in if they are so promised.

Room Tip: There are no first floor rooms, but the elevators are roomy and fast and carts are available for car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiking4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience with the refridgeators. We are working on putting fridges and microwaves in all the room. Hope to see you again soon.


Holiday Inn Roberts Centre Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed for one night while traveling with my parents, booked two separate rooms.

Got upgraded to king bed suite (platinum member thanks to IHG credit card) and the other room was attached to the suite by a lockable door. So we had marvelous stay in three separate bedrooms, but connected by doors, with bath in each room. Splendid!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, both check-in and check-out was fast and without any problems. Lobby was very nice, a lot of space, air and light.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Decent hotel but worn out carpet, old bed sheets and towels, some of which should have been in the dumpster already. Hair in the bathroom and on the pillows. Bathroom door has paint peeling off like in a cheap motel. Reception very relaxed and unprofessional. My first "non smoking" room had a strong tobacco smell. Had to be moved to another. Sound proof is non existent. I could clearly hear conversations and tv next room. A little pricey for a hotel in the middle of nowhere( $ 100+)

Room Tip: Stay in Hampton Inn downtown Wilmington
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lixonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I apologize for the condition of your room. Please know this is not typical of our hotel. We are in the process of working on the issue you discussed. We are currently ranked in the top 50 of 800 Holiday Inn hotels. I hope we have the opportunity for you to stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a business meeting on 10-15-2013 and the room was absolutely beautiful. At check in, I receive a $5 coupon for the attached Max and Erma's restaurant since I am a priority club member. The following day we had a meeting for work and the room was huge. I would say that the catering provided was good, but I think the chicken that they prepared could have been a little more moist.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank klong8504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good meeting.Thank you again for being an IHG rewards member. I will be sure to pass on your comments concerning the chicken to our Chef at the Centre.Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed 10/10. Hotel is just off the freeway near a Dairy Queen and BP gas station. This is a large beautiful hotel with an oversized parking lot, on-site restaurant and conference center attached. However, it is in the middle of nowhere and six miles from downtown Wilmington.

Entry to the soaring multistory lobby is spectacular. The all marble floor, beautiful seating and plants are very impressive. Check in was very cordial and professional. All questions were answered and recommendations on restaurants were provided. There are several clean, well appointed elevators in this five story hotel. Beautiful, clean carpeting with an overlook to the lobby leave a grand impression on the way to your room.

The room itself was large and clean. We did note that the room had a foul odor and observed that the baseboards had an accumulation of dust. The fixture on the sink in the bathroom also squeaked when turned. However the shower was very good. Our beds were clean and comfortable with fresh sheets and four pillows on each bed.

We had dinner in town, six miles away. There is no fridge or microwave in the room. However there is a Keurig single cup coffee maker in the room.Breakfast is not included, however the restaurant in the hotel served a good and quick service breakfast for a fee.

We felt that this hotel was a five star establishment in it's day. It is still a very nice hotel, but we feel it is showing some age and is now in decline. Yet, it is a place we would find easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
5.6 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#4 of 5 in Wilmington
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
357 reviews
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilmington

Address: 123 Gano Rd, Wilmington, OH 45177-8848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre in Wilmington, Ohio is a luxurious, full service hotel and conference center centrally located between Cincinnati, Dayton and Columbus, Ohio, at the intersection of St. Rt. 68 & Interstate 71, just north of Wilmington, Ohio. A simply beautiful hotel! Sparkling chandeliers, gleaming marble floors, lush, rich furnishings, and warm, smiling faces welcome you to this gem of a hotel in the middle of everywhere. Our breathtaking hotel guestrooms are unusually spacious, perfectly appointed and include free high-speed Internet. Ideal for a romantic get away, vacation or entertaining your most important clients.Our conference facility, Roberts Centre, features over 100,000 sq. ft. of flexible, meeting space. Located just minutes from DHL Worldwide, ABX Air, R & L Carriers, Alkermes and Ferno Washington makes the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre the ideal location for your next corporate board meeting or executive retreat. After your meeting, world class shopping awaits you at the Prime Outlets-Jeffersonville and Waynesville's limitless antique shops. Max & Erma's at Roberts Centre, always passionate about food, people and place, is located in the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre and features a variety of all American cuisine. A fun, casual atmosphere ideal for the business traveler or family get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing