We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Surprised at the rural location, although it is just off I-71. Beautiful lobby. Very nice and unusually large rooms. Bathroom was spotless. Has a Keurig single-cup coffee maker. Mine was a two day stay, and I was extremely surprised that housekeeping did nothing for the room after my first night. Front desk staff was pleasant. Snacks and sundries available at the desk. Max and Erma's is attached to the lobby, as is a convention center. Nice as it was, I wouldn't have been happy paying their rate. I got a spectacular discount via Priceline.com.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I want you thank you for taking the time to comment our beautiful lobby, large rooms and spotless bathroom. We recently added the Keurig coffee makers and they have been a hit. I hope that you we stay with us again the next time you pass buy. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
16
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at this property a lot of times and given good reviews in the past. It is really a shame how much it has been allowed to deteriorate in last couple of years. The lobby is still beautiful but it just window dressing. My room had peeling wall paper but the bathroom was the real disappointment. The door banged into the toilet. The inside of the door was water marked and peeling. The shower faucet made a high pitched screeching sound until I played with it enough to get it to stop. There is a metal access panel above the tub that has visible rust on it. It's really convenient having Max & Erma's attached and that is the reason I stay here. But, they should really take better care of the place. Also, I stayed for three days and, after two, my key card was deactivated. I went to the desk and stood behind another guest who had the same thing happen to him. Apparently this is not unusual and the reason given was that sometimes they just get going so fast they don't get the checkout date right when they punch it in. All in all this only gets an average rating because of the convenience of a bar in a dry town

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacPadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I want to apologize for the condition on the room you had. This is not typical and I assure you we have fixed. We our ranked in the top 50 of all 800+ Holiday Inns in service and product condition. I hope we have the opportunity to server you again the next time you are in town. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel, rooms were very nice, clean, appeared new. Our rate of $140.00 for a standard room we thought was a little pricey, more than our usual stay, but we were tired, and didn't want to keep looking that time of night. Staff gave us a room away from all the entertainment/activity noises from live band. No refrigerator, or microwave in the room, but with a hotel restaurant/bar on premises this seems to be the standard now. (More bucks for the Hotel). Would not stay again if had more time to look around due to price.

Room Tip: We stayed on a Friday night, there was live entertainment at the hotel, and parking lot was full of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davedickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I want you thank you for taking the time to comment our nice clean rooms. I did want to let you know that we do have refrigerators available to put in your room and we can microwave anything for you also. I hope that you we stay with us again the next time you pass buy. Thanks again for staying with us. Gray Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

One would not think that such an elegant hotel would not be in the city, but in the countryside. This location is easily accessible from most major Ohio cities and some other surrounding states.
We were attending a family oriented convention. A large and beautiful Convention Center is connected to the hotel. We did not use the pool but many families,other than convention families, stayed in this location for the 4th of July holiday week end and pool use. I agree with another reviewer that a mini fridge in each room would be an asset. All staff were attentive including the Convention Facility staff. This is an excellent location for a convention of any size. A beautiful facility with a chain restaurant on the facility. The staff at the restaurant were very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mini fridge since not all rooms have them. Ask if this is an extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on our staff and hotel. We do receive great feedback about our Convention Centre and Max & Erma’s restaurant on site. I hope we get to opportunity to server you again the next time you are in the area.
Thank you again, Gray Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel! It is surrounded by huge corn fields, but is so nice. We were afraid that as beautiful as it was outside, it would be over our budget. Surprisingly it was not! Big pool inside with a jacuzzi. Just an all around comfortable place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on our hotel. We do receive great feedback about our pool area. I hope we get to opportunity to server you again the next time you are in the area.
Thank you again, Gray Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

First time visit in Wilmington. The hotel was gorgeous, elegant. Loved the wide aisles, lighting and clean rooms. Very comfortable bedding. AND the pool and hot tub were outstanding! Perfect Ph, temperature and chlorine. It was nice to have an abundance of lounge chairs and towels. We will be making this trip again!!!! Only negative.... There needs to be lighting to entrance drive. You will miss it quite easily, it is VERY dark.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Wilmington. We appreciate you kind comments on our hotel. We do receive a number of great comments on our cleanliness, comfortable beds and pool area. I looked into you comment on the lighting and that has taken care of. Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Thank you again, Gray Campbell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterport, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my 8th visit here for a car gathering and this hotel and the staff are great at every visit. The lobby is huge and very nicely done. The rooms are very nice and clean. There are not a lot of choices around here for lodging, but luckily this one is here and is something to look forward too. If there were any improvements to make, I would suggest a mini fridge in all rooms. I've seen some bad reviews on here about this hotel and it surprises me very much, but I suppose some people can't be pleased and should just stay home. Rated the spa average because I never have used it. Trip Advisor should have "N/A" button for these instances. Look forward to seeing you next June!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slegato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Wilmington again and again!. We appreciate you kind comments on our hotel and staff. Just so you know for next time we do have refrigerators available to be put in your room, just let us know. Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Thank you Gray Campbell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
5.7 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington Court House
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
14.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
#4 of 5 in Jeffersonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilmington

Property: Holiday Inn Wilmington
Address: 123 Gano Road, Wilmington, OH 45177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre in Wilmington, Ohio is a luxurious, full service hotel and conference center centrally located between Cincinnati, Dayton and Columbus, Ohio, at the intersection of St. Rt. 68 & Interstate 71, just north of Wilmington, Ohio. A simply beautiful hotel! Sparkling chandeliers, gleaming marble floors, lush, rich furnishings, and warm, smiling faces welcome you to this gem of a hotel in the middle of everywhere. Our breathtaking hotel guestrooms are unusually spacious, perfectly appointed and include free high-speed Internet. Ideal for a romantic get away, vacation or entertaining your most important clients.Our conference facility, Roberts Centre, features over 100,000 sq. ft. of flexible, meeting space. Located just minutes from DHL Worldwide, ABX Air, R & L Carriers, Alkermes and Ferno Washington makes the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre the ideal location for your next corporate board meeting or executive retreat. After your meeting, world class shopping awaits you at the Prime Outlets-Jeffersonville and Waynesville's limitless antique shops. Max & Erma's at Roberts Centre, always passionate about food, people and place, is located in the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre and features a variety of all American cuisine. A fun, casual atmosphere ideal for the business traveler or family get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing