We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Central OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Honeoye Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An oasis in Central OH”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Traveling south to TN we needed a spot midway between Cincinnati and Columbus. There's not much else in Wilmington, but this outstanding Holiday Inn was perfect. Much larger and sparklier than the average Holiday Inn, the rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was great too. A huge lobby to hang out in if you're interested.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeoyefallsmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will share your positive comments with our staff. I hope you will stop again if in the area.

Thank you,
Gray Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
16
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

When traveling, we normally stay with Hampton Hotels. But as it was late and traveling North through Ohio, we had little to pick from exit to exit. So we stayed at the Holiday Inn and overall it was a good stay. The front desk clerk was really sweet so late he night and the room was comfortable,clean and quite. But I personally felt $135.00 a night was not a great value.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I needed a place to stay because my son was participating in a nearby tournament. I chose this place because it is conveniently located right off of the highway. I am happy with my choice. The hotel was clean, the room was suprisingly large, and the staff at the front desk were friendly. They even had cookies out for us when we got back from a long day at the gym. My only wish was that they had a complimentary breakfast. Instead you have to eat at Max & Ermas, which is connected to the hotel. They did give us a coupon to lower the cost, but a quick and easy free continental breakfast option would have been very much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you choosing us for your stay. I am glad you were happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Thank you,
Gray Campbell General Manager Holiday Inn Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our first night at the Holiday Inn was fine. The maintenance man told us the pool water was 86 degrees which was cool, but bearable. When we came back the second afternoon, the whole hotel had lost key service, so we had to be let into our room by a different maintenance man. My wife felt a little "held hostage" as we and the rest of the hotel waited about an hour to be delivered a new set of keys. When we returned to the pool, the water temperature had notably dropped. We did not complain, but another guest did. The other guest was told that the pool heater had been broken for days. This did not seem truthful if the night before the maintenance man could tell us the exact temperature and then the next day another guest was annouced by the front desk girl that "it had been broken for days." It seemed like an untruth, but I do not truly know. I do know that we were never compensated for any of our inconviences. If you have the chance to stay in Cincinnati or Columbus, I would recommend it rather than staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: the top floor is an exclusive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dand78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you choosing us for your stay. I am sorry for the issue with the pool heater and room key. I realize this was an inconvenience for you. We have replaced the heater and we have not had any additional issues with keys. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you,
Gray Campbell General Manager Holiday Inn Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Passing through and found this easily from the highway at night! Arrived the same night that Afgan Hounds and their owners for a Dog show. That could very well explain the less than pristine floors in the lobby- but still a very clean hotel! Desk clerk was very pleasant and asked if we had AAA for discounting the room. One would think that a priority club member would get a slight reduction in room rate.
Quiet rooms even though the hotel was almost full. Would have liked to see a complimentary breakfast, but as a HI club member we did receive a coupon for $5.00 off in the restaraunt. We had too many miles to go to stop for breakfast, so can not evaluate the dining room.
Room was clean, and very comfortable king bed!! Does not have WiFi, but has cable connection in the room, which was easy to connect laptop to on desk. Great Bath and body brand shampoo and lotions in room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zizzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and staff. I am sorry you did not have a chance to use your restaurant coupon but hope you will enjoy those Priority Club points! We do have WiFi in our lobby and will in the rooms shortly.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope you will stop again. Gray Campbell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I've stayed at some nasty Holiday Inns before, so I wasn't expecting much but the hotel was very nice. The room (a single-bed one) was elegantly decorated and the bathroom was sumptuous, even better looking than the nice photos someone else has uploaded to this page. The bed itself was quite comfortable. The TV channel selection is limited and could be improved. The room service breakfast was prompt and tasty. The service staff & desk staff were all courteous and friendly. I had dinner at Max & Erma's and really enjoyed it. I sat at the bar, so service wasn't a problem. They're very busy there so I wouldn't be surprised if the service slips sometimes. Parking's free. There's not much of a view from the rooms, true. Wilmington is basically in the middle of nowhere with a highway passing through it, from what I can tell. I can't speak on the wifi, I didn't use it for the day I stayed there. Overall, I was very happy with my experience and I'll stay there again if I pass through that area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanMOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Great facility, staff, service, location, adjoining restauarant food and service was great,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bad60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
5.6 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
19 reviews
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
14.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
335 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilmington

Property: Holiday Inn Wilmington
Address: 123 Gano Rd, Wilmington, OH 45177-8848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre in Wilmington, Ohio is a luxurious, full service hotel and conference center centrally located between Cincinnati, Dayton and Columbus, Ohio, at the intersection of St. Rt. 68 & Interstate 71, just north of Wilmington, Ohio. A simply beautiful hotel! Sparkling chandeliers, gleaming marble floors, lush, rich furnishings, and warm, smiling faces welcome you to this gem of a hotel in the middle of everywhere. Our breathtaking hotel guestrooms are unusually spacious, perfectly appointed and include free high-speed Internet. Ideal for a romantic get away, vacation or entertaining your most important clients.Our conference facility, Roberts Centre, features over 100,000 sq. ft. of flexible, meeting space. Located just minutes from DHL Worldwide, ABX Air, R & L Carriers, Alkermes and Ferno Washington makes the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre the ideal location for your next corporate board meeting or executive retreat. After your meeting, world class shopping awaits you at the Prime Outlets-Jeffersonville and Waynesville's limitless antique shops. Max & Erma's at Roberts Centre, always passionate about food, people and place, is located in the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre and features a variety of all American cuisine. A fun, casual atmosphere ideal for the business traveler or family get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing