We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Wilmington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wilmington Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Southwick, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This motel fit my travel plans and was conveniently located next to a Bob Evans restaurant and another good sports bar and restaurant. The rooms were adequate and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was basic and Bob Evans would be a good alternative if you want a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground level floors are more convenient if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PioneerValleyRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Dirty, dilapidated, and downright disgusting. They had bed bugs! Stay elsewhere!!

Room Tip: There is a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. Stay there instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was very clean. Carpet, bedding, paint all seemed to be fairly new and in excellent condition. Some of the wood furniture in the room looked a bit worn and old, but certainly functioned. Room was quiet and we slept well. Room included a small refrigerator and microwave. Door is to the exterior. No interior corridors that I saw, but we felt very safe.

Breakfast was limited and basic. Options included: toast, bagel, doughnut, two kinds cold cereal, some fruit, juice, coffee/tea.

Staff was very nice and friendly.

Would definitely stay here again. When booking an independent motel, one always has concerns as to what you may end up with vs. a chain motel. However, I found the Wilmington Inn to be a very pleasant surprise even over the many chain motels I have stayed in. There are several chain motels close by in Wilmington. However, I would certainly choose the Wilmington Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Checked in for a quick overnight stay when visiting someone in the area. Room was very inexpensive. Room was clean and staff were friendly.these were the only positives. First red flag were the boxes of bug spray stored under the stairs in the lobby. Never saw a bug, but I was nervous. Second concern was the people sitting in their cars in the parking lot for no apparent reason. Perhaps they were picking up the free wi-fi. Third was the awful smell in the room - like an old musty sock. Ended up buying a plugin air freshener to mask the smell. If we had not been exhausted, we would not have stayed. If you are just looking for a cheap, clean room it will do. If littlethings bother you, find another place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MItravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I recently stayed here 2 nights on business, then 2 nights over the weekend, and I thought it was very nice! Small, right along main road, college nearby. The rooms were clean, the staff at the front desk was friendly, and there is a Damons and a Bob Evans right next door. I have no complaints! Would gladly return......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I checked online when plainning my trip here, and this hotel was the least expensive I could find. So, despite some of the negative reviews I had found, I decided to book here. I'm VERY glad I did. The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean. The bed was too hard for my liking, but that is common with hotels. room had TV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Cheapest room, and a good value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tacodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
24.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.8 mi away
Royalton Inn and Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilmington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilmington Inn

Property: Wilmington Inn
Address: 909 Fife Ave, Wilmington, OH 45177-2427
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wilmington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williamsburg Travel Inn is centrally located near the Colonial Williamsburg Convention Center, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Historic Jamestowne and the College of William & Mary. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a seasonal Continental breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free high speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fax/copy service and dogs are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilmington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing