We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, warm and great choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Corks Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corks Wine Bar
Ranked #20 of 125 Restaurants in Willoughby
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cozy, warm and great choices”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A small cozy place that not only offers great wine and appetizers to go with it, but the best feature is the ability to sit at a bar, small tables, patio or in a big room with couches. With all that you also get a great view of downtown Willoughby walking by.

Would be great for a pre or post dinner drink in one of Willoughby's varied choice of restaurants!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop prior to dinner”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I stopped at Corks on back to back nights during our stay in Willoughby. The first night we stopped in to get a bottle of wine before going to a local restaurant that does not serve wine, but rather allows you to bring in your own bottle.

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines on their list.

The second night we went there for some drinks before dinner. The bottle of wine we chose was not our favorite, but we had the fortunate opportunity to share it with one of the locals. We had a great time on both nights and will go back if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dksk0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great wine bar in Willoughby.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

What I like best about this place is the extensive wine selection, as well as, a knowledgeable bar staff. I like when a bartender can ask you questions about your wine preferences and then pair your profile with spot on wine choices. You can't beat that. Great ambience here, too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, OH
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cozy wine bar with knowledgeable staff - cute patio.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place is all atmosphere...beautiful woodwork, nice fireplace and cozy patio. Very large selection of wines and staff that can tell you all about the wines.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Wine Bar”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great selection and in the warmer months they have outdoor seating. I just wish they had sampler platters to try some flights of wine. Nice Romantic spot!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rjmkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corks Wine Bar also viewed

Willoughby, Lake County
Willoughby, Lake County
 
Willoughby, Lake County
Willoughby, Lake County
 

Been to Corks Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing