We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was allright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“it was allright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

This red roof isn't too bad, the room wasn't as small as other red roofs I have stayed in. The front desk was pleasant, the room was clean (could have been a bit cleaner), the shower was good and there was shampoo provided. There wasn't an ironing board and iron and there were only 15 channels on the television. But the biggest thing that bothered me was no free wireless...when all the hotels around the area provided it for free. Also, I found the bed to be a bit too soft. An allright stay though for the night.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lettketch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    103
    63
    21
    16
See reviews for
94
67
54
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2006

If you're going to Kirtland Ohio, there aren't a lot of choices of places to stay. The Red Roof Inn is nice. The price for the room was OK and the newly decorated rooms were neat...modern style lights and artwork. The only downside was the rooms are very small...kind of like a nicely decorated prison cell!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2006

This hotel was great. Place was clean, modern decor, comfortable bed, fresh smelling, staff curtious and polite. Nice area and good accessibility to highways and major roads. They offer complementary coffee in the lobby which is very good and beats the coffee you get in the room most of the time. The machine had a variety...hot chocolate, latte, water for tea and regular/decaff coffee. There is no hair dryer and ironing board in the room. You had to get the iron and ironing board from the front desk which was not a problem. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCPR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2005

The rooms were clean, but the price was comparable to more upscale hotels. I was surprised to pay over $80.00 for a room with no little perks like a coffee pot, shampoo, iron or ironing board, etc. Very, very basic.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Address: 4166 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9203
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing