We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Welcome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

After a long day of driving it was a pleasure to stay at this Red Roof Inn. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Great value for the nice room.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwray1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello JWRay,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Our team appreciates the recognition for their hard work in cleanliness, efficiency and especially for their friendliness. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us in a clean and comfortable room. I'm glad you felt you received a great value with your room and thanks for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you in future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    102
    62
    18
    15
See reviews for
93
65
51
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed at the Red Roof because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Thank you to the previous reviewers. The experience was beyond my expectation. This being my first stay at a Red Roof I did not know what to expect. I stayed in a premium room. The room was extremely comfortable and well kept. Everything was in working order and the room had a contemporary feel to it. The housekeeping staff were particularly outstanding. Based on this experience I will not be hesitant to select a Red Roof in the future. I had two negatives to report. The room had no pen and paper pad which I could have used (a minor negative). A major negative was a daily $1.50 mandatory charge for an in-room safe that I absolutely had no use for. I was unaware of the charge until checkout. This was a small irritation that left somewhat of a sour feeling toward what otherwise was a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Reserve a premium room. The extra cost may be well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are glad we WOW'd you during your stay with us in the new Premium room! The new upgrades and furniture, new design with vessel sink and hardwood flooring. And not to mention the welcome snack box in the mini-fridge. Our entire team is very pleased with your comments, especially the housekeeper that cleaned your room. It is great to know that you will be staying at Red Roof Inns in future travels too.

Red Roof hasn't carried pen and paper in rooms for many years, but perhaps something for us to consider in the future. The safe is a convenience that many guest use, those that don't, we always remove the safe charges. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. I'm happy we impressed you during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a great value. We paid a low rate booking the day before we stayed there. The room was clean, reasonably up-to-date, and well laid out, The bed was very comfortable, and we found ourselves oversleeping a bit. The person who checked me in was courteous and efficient. A few drawbacks--our door did not seal very well so some noise from outside found its way in. Also wifi was unusable at night, but the next morning worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben2all50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello Ben,
I was very happy to read that you overslept due to the comfortable bed and our housekeepers appreciate your comment about the clean room. I do apologize about the door seal and letting in a little noise. As a team, we like reading that you felt you received a great value in your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in future travels. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and they accepted pets which was a major factor in choosing this hotel. The water pressure and temperature were also good. The complementary coffee was nice. The one thing that could have improved the entire experience was having some form of continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Alicia,
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our housekeepers also thank you for recognizing their efforts. We are glad your brought your pet to enjoy the experience of hotel lodging. Most Red Roof Inns do not offer breakfast, we do offer a 'welcome snack' when you stay in a Premium room. The welcome snack has water, orange juice, 2 granola bars, trail mix and pop corn. Thank you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A convenient place to spend the night on way to a family emergency. Easy access off the highway. Clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi. Good restaurants nearby. And pet friendly. Try for a room on the side away from the Interstate in road noise bothers you.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Gordon,
We appreciate your positive comments. Our housekeepers thank you for recognizing their efforts in cleanliness. We do have a great location with easy off and on from I-90 (East or West bound). I hope you will make another visit (that doesn't involve a family emergency. AND...we love our pets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a one night stay, it was okay. I'm not sure if I would stay a second night. Our room smelled like it had never been aired out. Very stale air. Not a big deal if you're a good sleeper without allergies. However, I'm not a sound sleeper, and after a night of breathing in the "unfiltered" air, my allergies flared-up. It's not a bad place, just not good for people with allergies. There needs to be more fresh air filtered in. Location near Mentor and Cleveland is great. Although they don't provide breakfast, there is a Burger King literally in the front of the driveway. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Try a king room with no carpet, just hard wood floors. Plenty of space and a large office style desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Troy,
I apologize for the stuffy feeling from your room and that your allergies flared up. We do have a great location and I agree with your room tip to try the all new Premium Room. The flooring may have helped prevent an allergy flare up. The Premium room has all new furniture, mini fridge/microwave unit, hair dryer, iron with board and a coffee maker. There is also a welcome snack box in the room with orange juice, water, 2 granola bars, pop corn and some trail mix.
I hope you'll consider the Premium room during your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first visit to a Red Roof Inn and this particular hotel. We cannot say enough good things. We stayed in a Premium Room. Excellent Staff. Enjoyed the Snack Pack! And our dog stayed for free. I would recommend the Premium Room. The price was very reasonable. We will stay here again upon our next family visit.

Room Tip: Choose a Premium Room. May be more money but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJF676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello CJF,
Our entire staff appreciates your wonderful review and the recognition of their efforts. I am very happy you enjoyed your Premium room with all the great amenities and the snack pack. We look forward to your next visit with your dog. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Address: 4166 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9203
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Red Roof Inn and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing