We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
138
114
74
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
114
74
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingpremium roomroom was cleanfront deskgreat place to staywould stay here againextra towelsgreat priceprice rangea pet friendly hotelparking lotpleasant staywi fifirst floorno frillshave stayed here several timesshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 367 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and they accepted pets which was a major factor in choosing this hotel. The water pressure and temperature were also good. The complementary coffee was nice. The one thing that could have improved the entire experience was having some form of continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi Alicia,
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our housekeepers also thank you for recognizing their efforts. We are glad your brought your pet to enjoy the experience of hotel lodging. Most Red Roof Inns do not offer breakfast, we do offer a 'welcome snack' when you stay in a Premium room. The welcome snack has water, orange juice, 2 granola bars, trail mix and pop corn. Thank you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A convenient place to spend the night on way to a family emergency. Easy access off the highway. Clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi. Good restaurants nearby. And pet friendly. Try for a room on the side away from the Interstate in road noise bothers you.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi Gordon,
We appreciate your positive comments. Our housekeepers thank you for recognizing their efforts in cleanliness. We do have a great location with easy off and on from I-90 (East or West bound). I hope you will make another visit (that doesn't involve a family emergency. AND...we love our pets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a one night stay, it was okay. I'm not sure if I would stay a second night. Our room smelled like it had never been aired out. Very stale air. Not a big deal if you're a good sleeper without allergies. However, I'm not a sound sleeper, and after a night of breathing in the "unfiltered" air, my allergies flared-up. It's not a bad place, just not good for people with allergies. There needs to be more fresh air filtered in. Location near Mentor and Cleveland is great. Although they don't provide breakfast, there is a Burger King literally in the front of the driveway. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Try a king room with no carpet, just hard wood floors. Plenty of space and a large office style desk for business people.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hi Troy,
I apologize for the stuffy feeling from your room and that your allergies flared up. We do have a great location and I agree with your room tip to try the all new Premium Room. The flooring may have helped prevent an allergy flare up. The Premium room has all new furniture, mini fridge/microwave unit, hair dryer, iron with board and a coffee maker. There is also a welcome snack box in the room with orange juice, water, 2 granola bars, pop corn and some trail mix.
I hope you'll consider the Premium room during your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first visit to a Red Roof Inn and this particular hotel. We cannot say enough good things. We stayed in a Premium Room. Excellent Staff. Enjoyed the Snack Pack! And our dog stayed for free. I would recommend the Premium Room. The price was very reasonable. We will stay here again upon our next family visit.

Room Tip: Choose a Premium Room. May be more money but worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CJF676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hello CJF,
Our entire staff appreciates your wonderful review and the recognition of their efforts. I am very happy you enjoyed your Premium room with all the great amenities and the snack pack. We look forward to your next visit with your dog. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. We checked in late at night and found the staff very friendly. The outside is a little tired. The rooms are small and there are few amenities but if what you're looking for is a clean comfortable room this is the place. We talked with someone else who was checking out the same time we were. Her experience was similar. She has traveled all over the country and this was the best Red Roof Inn she has stayed in. She was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello Judy,
We appreciate the kind words in regards to our friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room, they enjoy the recognition of their efforts. Possibly you stayed in a standard room without many amenities, we do have several room types that feature many amenities such as; microwave/mini-fridge units, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards. Our Premium rooms offer all the listed above amenities with a welcome snack in the fridge and the room has all new furniture with a new design. On your next visit perhaps you can upgrade to a Premium room, Superior King or even a Deluxe Double. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews