We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Hotel at Budget Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Shaftsbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Star Hotel at Budget Price”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A spotless clean room, friendly and polite staff, free Wi-Fi. We had the superior king room and the bed was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The superior King rooms are more comforable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    107
    70
    21
    16
See reviews for
105
70
56
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Professional staff makes it a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I had to change reservations at the last minute and the Red Roof Inn Front Desk Representative named Rhonda was very friendly and polite. She made sure that my stay was very comfortable. I gladly give this hotel 5 stars for cleanliness, friendliness, affordability, and very quiet. If I were to visit Cleveland again I would definitely stay at this Red Roof again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I've been avoiding Red Roofs..but a recent need to be near Cleveland had me searching for a pet friendly (read no 75-150 a night fee for my dog!) place. After reading the other postive reviews on Tripadvisor I figured I'd take a chance. Yes it still is a basic motel, but it was clean neat and the area where you walk your dog was surprisingly clean (we left it that way too).
This Red Roof really outshined the others I've been in. Good work Willouhby Red Roof!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. You can get the sleep you need without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulyz250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee NH
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room was clean, check in was quick & pleasant. Outside of a small Italian resturant, there was a long drive for food. Air Conditioning worked, but was noisy. I've stayed here before because of the location and would do so again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blacknite98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The rooms are clean and the staff are really nice. They are very pet friendly with a large area to walk you dog.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
6.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Address: 4166 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9203
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing