We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
EASTLAKE
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days and it was a pleasant experience. Despite there being a snow storm, they were prepared for it and driving in their parking lot was no problem. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast, pool, and workout room. The location is very freeway accessible and the staff was very helpful with a few transportation questions I had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbscram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WlbyCtyd, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear jbscram,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so happy to hear that despite the Cleveland snow, you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you can return during the spring or summer seasons as we would love the opportunity to host you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
22
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was in just the right location for me. It is right off the highway so easy in and out, plenty of food options within walking distance. The room was clean and neat, there was great coffee and the complimentary shampoo was Paul Mitchell. The one thing lacking in the room was a refrigerator, it would have come in handy for sure. The staff were excellent and speedy with check in and out. Deann was especially helpful!

Room Tip: There is a bit of road noise if your room faces the highway like mine did. If this is a concern for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WlbyCtyd, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear ColoradoDivers,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. For future reference, we do have a supply of portable mini refridgerators available upon request. If you are back in the area in the future, please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable and we will do our best to accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A good stay and excellent service, and very friendly staff. Only thing I would change is the
the hot tub next to the pool, very lukewarm and shallow. The internet was a little slow as well. We stayed over Chritsmas eve and the staff was very accomodating to our needs.

Room Tip: Pick the third floor, the exit doors on the first floor (near rooms) slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WlbyCtyd, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear oreo2007,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and to help future guests make an educated decision for their hotel accommodations. I apologize that there were issues with the whirlpool, it has since had the heater replaced. We have also had our wireless internet network re-routed to improve connectivity for our guests. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, that you will choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My company put me up at this hotel while my relocation was being done. At first I did not know what to expect but this changed as time went by. The room I requested was always reserved for me when I would come back on Sundays, with a refrigerator and microwave. I was upgraded to the suites when my room was not available. Being there for that long period of time I found my self coming down with the Flu; James in the Bistro took excellent care of me and helped me get over my Flu like if I was at home; soup, tea and was sent to my room with a Tonic that had me cleared up by the next day! Carrie was an excellent hostes (Assistant GM) she was always asking what she could do to help, she even help me with a realtor to finish my relocation. I can not say enough about the staff they made me feel like family and took excellent care of all my needs while I stayed with them. Chris the GM all ways asked if there was anything that they could do to make my stay with them better. I miss them and feel like they will always be friends that I can go back and visit. James at the Bistro as well as with Trista, Carrie and her fron desk staff Deanne and the rest of the cleanning people could be counted to make your stay a pleasent one as they did with mine. My stay was also over Super Storm Sandy we lost power at the hotel and Chris stood with us for over 30 hours making sure that all of his hotel guest had proper accomodations at other hotels nearby. Again going over and beyond what they needed to do they stood with the hotel and made sure that everyone had a place to stay.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, the toilet paper issue that everyone writes about is funny as ti also happen to me but it was quickly remedied by the management staff.

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for Carrie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here one night for business. It was located close to my business meeting the following day. The hotel was clean and comfortable overall. The lobby was nice. It had a small "restaurant" that served Starbucks which was convenient in the morning.

The room was fine. It was an older style room with the sink outside of the bathtub/shower. The bed was ok. I am finding that the Courtyard by Marriott's are not consistent quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satxsptsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHVILLE
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Caters to elite business crowd that apparently likes to impress each other with extra expenses and mediocre service. Whereas the decor was modern, bright, and spiffy, there were several distractions that affected my rating.
Internet service was very slow, especially during peak hours of use (mornings and evenings).
Bedsheets do not fit mattress well, so they shift as you turn and become a loose mess.
Noises from upstairs bathroom are carried through walls and audible in bed.
Requests for mini-fridge were apparently ignored.
No recognition for Marriott Rewards loyalty; everyone is treated with equal dislike.
Stairs located at end of hallways, and elevators are hideously slow.
Bistro prices are Courtyard's way of gouging their clientele to pay more for things that are often dispensed freely and cheerfully at Residence or SpringHill Suites.

Bottom Line: You gotta love the elite air of this place, or have endless expense account to enjoy the luxuries this place tacks onto the bill. But, don't plan on any better rest than you would have received at a budget Travelodge (except the flatscreen telly is upgraded at Courtyard).

Room Tip: Avoid unless you cannot get around it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a long drive home & chose to stop overnight to break up the drive. The room was pleasant and comfortable. The service at check in was very helpful and appreciated. The addition of the bistro was welcome so we didn't have to travel far for a traditional breakfast. Price at the bistro was fairly reasonable. Overall, we were comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Address: 35103 Maplegrove Road, Willoughby, OH 44094
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Courtyard Willoughby
Willoughby Marriott
Willoughby Courtyard
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing