We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(Almost) always a pleasure!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Willoughby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“(Almost) always a pleasure!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

When we travel, we always look to see if there's a TR nearby, so we planned to visit this location on our way back from Erie, PA. It's like coming home.

The food was pretty good. I always get the roasted chicken and it's always EXCELLENT (at the Brooklyn, Ohio location), nice and juicy, but this location's roasted chicken was very, very dry and overcooked. When you look forward to something so much and don't get it, it's pretty disappointing. Also, our salads were very small, and that also was a disappointment.

I'll still go out of my way to visit a TR, but Willougby? You have to get it together!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    13
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mentor
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Can you say MEAT”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

ok I am not your typical loved the fast food chain kind of gal, but this place serves up a great meal. At times I feel that its actually to much food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gingerriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontariio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Yes, this is a chain restaurant but we enjoyed our meals. We had the ribs, steak and chicken combo and the steak and shrimp combo. Cooked exactly how we ordered it. Hubby was also happy with the choice of beers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not very helpful”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I use to go to texas roadhouse quite often. The food is good but i develpoed a milk and egg allergy so when i went there again and told them my speacial needs they where very unhelpful. Other restaurants i go to are very accomidating (like fridays and red robin) but i was disappointed at how texas roadhouse treated me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fab9412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Some good choices, but make sure you know what you are ordering”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The roadkill steak is more a burger than steak... but the steaks themselves are good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsFlyAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing