We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced option for a couple of nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced option for a couple of nights”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Pros:
- Reasonably priced compared to other options nearby
- Several dining options within short walking distance
- Convenient to major freeways nearby
- Clean room, new bathroom
- Wi-Fi available for a small fee

Cons:
- Problems with keycards functioning in doors and elevator (if you're on 2nd floor)
- Charged our credit card twice (but they corrected it on their own and put through an offsetting credit)
- Pool was not available for Memorial Day weekend (maybe only during high summer?)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndCatFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    27
    8
    26
See reviews for
28
23
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Disgusting! Waking up after our first night we found bed bugs shared our bed. When we squished them blood spurted all over the sheets (which weren't all that clean to begin with).

We were told that "corporate central" would contact us... that was 3 weeks ago and still no call.

It may be cheap but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucerne20003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I recently stayed here with my preteen/teen age children. We were shocked that the motel allows smoking. We were on a non smoking floor but still smelled it in the room because the unit below us allowed smoking and it came in through the air conditioning. We changed rooms and that was better but we still had to deal with the smoking at the pool and just about everywhere else. There is a no smoking sign at the pool but it isn't enforced since there are ash trays everywhere! Also the employees are allowed to smoke right by the pool! Yuck!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heo3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights. If your looking to stay in this area you cant beat their prices. Nice looking place with mostly nice staff. Pretty clean except for maybe some dust and lint but nothing major. Bathroom was kinda small but nice. The bed was kinda uncomfy but maybe I only missed mine...not sure. Pool was pretty nice too except our last night there we were already on our way out from the pool and some chubby woman that works there that kept coming out from the lobby door to smoke every 2 mins decided to come out and kicked out the family that had just sat down at the table and chairs to eat their pizza. The pool hrs are 9am to 930pm but it was only a few mins after 9 at this point. The employee I believe her name was Lisa was rude to this other family and even got smart with us and we already had our things and on our way out anyway. I hope she enjoyed her ice cream that she stood there eating the whole time making sure everyone left the pool area a half hr early......like she needed it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I don't know how this motel got 4 out of 5 rating. I booked based on these reviews and it turnout to be wrong decision. They gave non-smoking room but whole floor smells cigarette.

Shower head is missing in the bathroom. Water from shower is so forceful that it can EASILY poke out an eye.

I would never stay in any MOTEL6 and would not recommend (especially this motel).

Again, not sure how this motel got 4 out of 5 rating.

Regards..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Attended a wedding in the area. The bride has suggested the Marriott across the street, but, for half the price, we stayed here. I was in one of the Marriott rooms, and there wasn't too much of a difference, not for the price!

Towels were thin and small, but they were there. Sheets were a little stained, but they were washed. We didn't stay in the room for more than 8 hours, so it was fine. Did have an old cigarette smell in the building.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoNitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, TN
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I booked based on reviews, and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean with nice bedding, furniture, towels and curtains. The hotel used to be another hotel chain, and it is a 3 story unit. Floors 1 and 2 have outside entrances. Floor 3 has a hallway with indoor access to the rooms. This place has laundry facilities, and is close to a few restaurants. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamlangf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby

Property: Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Address: 35110 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9692
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Motel 6 Willoughby
Fairfield Inn Willoughby
Fairfield Willoughby
Willoughby Motel Six
Willoughby Motel 6
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing