We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was the nastiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The refrigerator was sitting on a piece of plywood. The ceiling paint was chipping. The bed head board was barely hanging on. I was unable to sleep there so I had to relocate to a different hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We appreciate your review and bringing to our attention the details we needed to make more improvements. We assure you that your comments are valuable to us as we use them as reference as we evaluate the areas in our Hotel that require further consideration. I apologize for the inconvenience that you've experienced in our hotel. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 497 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The host was rude and indifferent. She sent us to a room that had not been cleaned. When we returned to lobby to inform her it was a dirty room, she acted like we had caused her to work a little. Lobby was filthy. New room was old, and in need of repair. No covering for bed bugs. We could not wait to get out of there. Not worth any price.

Room Tip: Drive on by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyrl6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Your reviews are important to us and we definitely give utmost attention to our guests’ concerns. I sincerely apologize for not having to provide you the best customer service. We assure you that instances such as this are promptly evaluated and addressed accordingly. It is unfortunate indeed that we have not sufficed to your exacting standard; nevertheless, we hope to have another opportunity of providing your accommodation requirement in the future as we shall ensure your comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mediocre in one word. Mediocre cleaning, maintenance and breakfast. We arrived late and new to area. We only stayed because we had pre-paid, were jet lagged and it was only for two nights and close to the wedding we had come to attend.

The cleaning is not done my professionals dust in corners and the minimal is done for the upkeep of the place in general. I would not recommend to stay here or go there again.

Room Tip: didn't even check out the pool. We only stayed here because we had prepaid and were out most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hersha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to share your views about our Hotel. Reviews such as yours are most welcome and it motivates us even more to further improve our services that our guests have enjoyed over the years we are in the business. It is unfortunate that we never had the opportunity of providing the accommodation to your exacting preference but we assure you that we are as well most capable of providing flawlessly, superb quality of service to all our valued guests. We appreciate your time in sharing your views about our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity of providing accommodation to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was not able to make my trip because of bad health. I finally felt well enough to after a day after they had charged my card. When i called the receptionist didn't care if i could ptovide evidence of my inability to contact them. It was only a night stay and they charged me the full amount eventhough i couldn't make it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thaddeus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Your reviews are important to us and we definitely give utmost attention to our guests’ concerns. I sincerely apologize for not having to provide you the best customer service. We assure you that instances such as this are promptly evaluated and addressed accordingly. It is unfortunate indeed that we have not sufficed to your exacting standard; nevertheless, we hope to have another opportunity of providing your accommodation requirement in the future as we shall ensure your comfortable stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Got a jacuzzi room with my boyfriend. When we got to the room we discovered a 12 pack of beer in the fridge. The window was opened and there were globs of hair in the jacuzzi. We decided not to stay there bc they obviously didn't clean the room and they wouldn't give us a refund! They gave us another room which was just as bad! We ended up leaving and losing the $150 we paid for the room!! But I couldn't stay in that filthy place! Will never ever do business with them again!! If you like uncleanliness then this is the place for you!! I'd recommend the Hampton inn for about $20 more, way nicer place!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments on the particular room you stayed. We assure you, your review shall be properly evaluated to implement corrective measures as we only aim to provide the best accommodation to all our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity of servicing your accommodation needs in the future as we will ensure you will be accommodated in a more peaceful relaxing room where you can enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stopped at this hotel just to sleep as we continued on our way to VT. It was right off the highway which was convenient for us in this instance. The hotel is in dire need of renovations and some deep cleaning in the guest rooms. The gentleman that was at the front desk was very cordial. The breakfast was average(waffle maker, cereal, bagels & fruit) but appreciated for such a cheap rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOhio, Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Thank you very much for drawing your attention to these problems. Rest assured that we will look into this matter so we can address these issues right away. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Address: 4145 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland/Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing