We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room needed to be updated. One of the double lights over...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We weren't expecting anything fancy, and we certainly didn't get it. The room smelled of whatever meal the people before us had enjoyed, incompletely covered up with some spray (like Glade). There was some mold in the bathroom (on the ceiling and on the non-skid tub mat). The bathroom fan did not work. The breakfast was skimpy: cereal, waffles, some sweet roles, and a little fruit. I went there three times only to find very little food there. The fourth time they had finally refilled some of the items. It was busy, but they did not keep up at all. There was coffee in the bedroom for one person only. There was a $1/day charge for the safe in the room (which they did refund upon my request, since I didn't use it). The outside looks nice; the inside is dated. The location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnesotan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

There was no lobby, only a very small area from the front desk that had a few tables for continental breakfast. The breakfast was only cereal and breads. No boiled eggs or anything of substance.

The room phone did not work, no dial tone and internet was intermittent the first night. I let the front desk know.

Did not use the pool area but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we stopped there at the last minute, did not have reservations and it was July 3. Thought we would have problems with availability and we did not. We were able to check right in...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Absolutely terrible! We picked this hotel because it was close to the highway and we had a coupon. As it turned out, those were the only two good things about it. The hotel was run down and dirty, especially the bathrooms – hair in the tub, mould on the ceilings and shower curtains, unswept/vacuumed floors, and strange sticky spot on the carpet by the bed. The back security door didn't lock, and the room door lock was loose. The wi-fi didn't work. There were knitted quilts covering part of the floor in the hall (didn't look under to see what it was hiding). The desk clerk was polite, but didn't like his job and wasn't concerned with the problems. The only consolation was the sad looks on other customers' faces when we all left in the morning. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiggarDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Address: 4145 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland/Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing